We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here for 1 night travelling home to Cumbria from Southampton. Excellent value for money parking just £1.00 per day. Room spotless bed comfortable bathroom spotless.Could not fault Breakfast very good value staff very pleasant.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank mnewsmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,529)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,469 - 2,473 of 2,529 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at the Waterways Premier Inn for 2 nights on the 26th May and had a wonderfully time. Parking is only £1 a day which is a bonus and it's a short walk into town, 5-10 mins max. There is nicer walk which takes you by the canal to the heart of town which takes about 20 mins. The rooms and the hotel were very clean but this would be expected of a new hotel and the staff were very friendly, I would definatley stay again. The only faults I could find was the shower, it was not very powerful, but then again adequate and on the Saturday night whilst sat having a drink by the canal (outside the hotel) some youths congregated, drinking alcohol, swearing and quite intimidating, I thought perhaps the staff should have moved them on but never mind, neither of these things would deter me from staying again, you can find troublesome youths nationwide.0

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We chose this hotel for a collection of reasons, located a short walk from the town, the price of the rooms and the restaurant. We weren't disapppointed at all. It's very easy to find and parking was no issue, just had to pay £1 for each day. We were greeted at reception and helped to check in (there are also automated touchscreen checkin systems which are very easy to use). Everything was explained to us and we instantly felt welcome.

The room was spacious and very clean and the bed was comfy. The rooms all have their own AC which was great considering the 29C outside. Downstairs there is the bar/restaurant where we had breakfast and dinner. Perfect service by the staff and the food is great for the price, especially the all-you-can-eat breakfast!

We were travelling with our 2 year old son and the travel cot fitted nicely in the corner of the family room, and there was a pullout sofa-bed as well. We were up on the 3rd floor and our baby monitor was only just in range in the bar, so if you plan to go to the bar with a monitor you might want to request a room on the ground floor to ensure you're in range.

The food for dinner is good, your typical sort of family pub style. Really nothing to complain about at all, we all had a lovely time and would certainly go back to this hotel when staying in Stratford.

Room Tip: We were up on the 3rd floor and our baby monitor was only just in range in the bar, so if you plan t...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RDoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Spent two nights here to explore Stratford-upon-Avon and it was perfect. A short walk from the town centre. We were very lucky to have good weather so made the most of the canalside setting to have drinks whilst watching the boats navigate the lock. Then took an stroll along the footpath after dinner. Staff were incredibly polite and helpful. Nothing too much trouble even when the bar/restaurant was busy. Room was immaculate and a good size. We had the ultimate deal £22 for 3 course meal with a drink in the evening and an all you can eat breakfast the following morning. Dinner was delicious and the breakfast was all buffet style and well cooked. Parking was good at £1 per day, although a few more disabled places would be helpful ( only two). This will definately be favourite to return for short breaks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The hotel was superb, and the price (45 pounds/night) absolutely unvelievable.
We choose the hotel because it had parking, and was a relly good decition because trying to find a place to park in the town was almost impossible.
The room was clean, absolutely quite and brand new, the same as the rest of the hotel facilities.
Although the breakfast was not included in the price, we have it in the hotel and was really good. A buffet with different kinds of sweet and hot food, they also bring you eggs if you want to add it to your breakfast.

The only disappointing thing was that when we tried to have dinner at the hotel they told us that we should have made a reservation during the day, so there were no tables availables for that night. The sitation was quite annoying because the hotel is about 15 - 20 minutes walk to the city centre, crossing a few blocks of abandoned buildings that maybe you don´t want to pass through the night. They should advice you about the reservations in advance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT in the ground floor, because that are just next to the parking area so you will h...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaJoseY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,341 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,104 reviews
0.4 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,806 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,798 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#18 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $82 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing