We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation and very friendly owners”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
howlerhaw
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and very friendly owners”
Reviewed 23 July 2008 for a stay in July 2008
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 1 week and had an excellent holiday. The cottage is set just outside Stratford (around 10 mins by car).

Our arrival couldnt have been organised better - the owner Antonia was extremely helpful and very friendly both on arrival and throughout our stay.

My Wife is disabled and although she doesnt need a wheelchair has trouble getting into and out of a shower/bath so the walk-in shower on the ground floor was very welcome.

The cottage itself (Falstaff) was very well fitted; the three bedrooms all had a full compliment of bed linen and towels etc. The cottage was very clean on our arrival. The kitchen was a joy to use, open plan, plenty of space and a full set of facilities.

We didnt use the dining area as the view (and the whether) encouraged us to have breakfast and evening drinks on the patio.

Without doubt we would definately stay there again - it was a joy!!

Gill and Geoff

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squeaky_m...
Stourbridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage - great location”
Reviewed 18 June 2008 for a stay in April 2008
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed a short stay in Falstaff cottage with my fiancee recently and we both absolutely loved it! The accommodation was of a very high standard - very snug and comfortable with great facilities.

The cottages are in a brilliant location too. Looking out of the windows in the cottage it feels like you're in the middle of nowhere. All you can see is miles of beautiful natural scenery which is very peaceful. However, in actual fact you are just a short drive into the centre of Stratford and all it's attractions and amenities.

There are a number of great looking places nearby to eat out, though I can't comment on many of these as we were far too comfortable in the cottage to bother going out much! We preferred to stay in and watch a DVD and enjoy the home comforts!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTBGs
Twickenham
1 review
“Top Class Accommodation”
Reviewed 18 May 2008 for a stay in May 2008

We stayed in Falstaff cottage for our annual girlie weekend. The accommodation was 1st class and Antonia was extremely helpful and friendly. The beds were divine - just like marshmallow beds! Very nice linen and great touches all around the house.

We would definitely return together or with our familes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Very good quality linen and beds
Liked least: n/a
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusterNot...
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2007 for a stay in December 2007
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pobl9
wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2007 for a stay in October 2007
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The excellent host
Liked least: No major gripes
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing