We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous! Perfect weekend”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophie W
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fabulous! Perfect weekend”
Reviewed 6 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

I booked the Falstaff cottage for a group of 6 girls for weekend away.
We turned up and we were warmly greeted by Antonia. I was sent some great local information before we travelled which mean we were able to pre-book a excellent place for dinner and a friendly reliable taxi.
The cottage was second to none - clean, tidy, pretty. I would be proud to live here!!

Will definately be enquiring to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teacher39
london
1 review
“Falstaff cottage”
Reviewed 29 June 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Three generation, one 90, one 60 and one 30 had a great long weekend at the cottage. It catered well for our diverse needs and the broadband meant that grandma could talk to her other granddaughter via Skype for over an hour on each morning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brewsterm...
Worcestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Falstaff Cottage”
Reviewed 24 November 2008 for a stay in November 2008
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic cottage, thoroughly modern with all the cosiness of a well-cared for home. A superb base for yet another of our relaxing girlie weekends, plenty of local pubs and shopping! Everything has been thought of, we do alot of these trips away and we have never stayed in a cottage so well equpped. We also never stay in the same property twice (a bit of a personal challenge) but we all said we would DEFINITELY come back here again, and soon. Thank you to the owners who were wonderful right from enquiry stage through to arrival and making us feel welcome and comfortable. All round fantastic job.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owners and the beautiful cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darcy38
Maidstone, Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Falstaff Cottage”
Reviewed 11 November 2008 for a stay in November 2008
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lovely short break at Falstaff Cottage - the cottage itself was warm and welcoming and decorated to a high standard. It had everything you could need for a weekend away. The location is stunning with great views across open countryside and owners were very friendly and helpful. Just a hop, skip and a jump and you are in the lovely town of Stratford but there are also a wealth of beautiful historical sights local to the cottage. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hrdl0703
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Falstaff Cottage”
Reviewed 22 October 2008 for a stay in October 2008
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place!! Throughly relaxing in the beautiful countryside yet very convenient to attractions and Stratford. We enjoyed the cottages immensely and found the owner to be very welcoming and helpful. We feel like we have found a gem at a great price and look forward to staying with Antonia again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The location was incredible!
Liked least: Low ceilings that slope down upstairs
Visit was for: Personal event (wedding, ...)
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing