We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“unforgettable memories”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
samir s
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unforgettable memories”
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

I stayed with my family in this lovely cottage house with my family who came all the way from Algeria to attend my graduation ceremony. i and my family were very impressed the cottage location, the surrounding scenery and the great service that Antonia offered.

Although we have booked very late, Antonia made sure that every sorted and the place was ready on time. the place is basically immaculate, plenty of space, nice kitchen, washing machine and place to sit outside. the manner the house is kept and decorated is just wonderful. it gives the feel of the 17th century.

ovell, we had fantastic times, and very precious memories taken home . i strongly recommend this place.

with Antonia you will not be disappointed!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottage house decoration
Liked least: car park
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEACOM
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hamlet - Lovely, well presented cottage!”
Reviewed 10 October 2010 for a stay in July 2010

We had a lovely weekend in the cottage which was based in a nice location with the cottage itself being surrounded by beautiful countryside and stunning views. The cottage itself was very clean, tidy and very well presented. The service was also fantastic with the host (Antonia Russell) who was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. I would definitely recommend this beautiful cottage to anyone wanting a pleasant and stress free weekend away. We had an excellent time here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBlack24
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottages in a lovely location - Juliett, Hamlet & Falstaff cottages”
Reviewed 27 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010

We were looking for a location for a hen party Antonia was very helpful in accomodating our group of 14. We stayed in the 3 cottages together and there was plenty of room in both Hamlet & Falstaff for our group to congregate. The cottages were equipped with all we needed for self catering and were ideal for our group to stay. We were given plenty of hints and tips of where to go in the Stratford for entertainment, food & drinks as well as details for a local taxi service. Kate Black, Sept 2010.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jujupip
sussex
1 review
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 25 November 2009 for a stay in November 2009

We stayed in Falstaff and Hamlet, next door to each other. The cottages were both so clean and well maintained, with well equipped kitchens. They were easy to keep warm with the electric heaters. We enjoyed the views of the countryside, the peace and quiet, and yet were a 5 minute drive from a 24 hour tescos! We were looked after really well, the customer service was exceptionally good.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlodynHap...
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2009 for a stay in May 2009

We stayed in Hamlet cottage which we found on last minute.com and cottages4you.
The pictures on the website are exactly as it is, very modern, feels fresh and new, very very clean and a good size.
The owner was lovely and very helpfull as was the information file about the area (including takeaways and pubs) in the cottage.
We would definitely stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing