We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for all the family”
Exclusive to your group extra large luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub, Heated All Year:)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive to your group extra large luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub, Heated All Year:)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Exclusive to your group extra large luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub, Heated All Year:)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
abdulLeic...
leicester
1 review
“Great for all the family”
Reviewed 27 February 2009 for a stay in February 2009

Me, my wife and 3 kids (10,9 and 5) stayed for a week at the Juliet cottage. There's so much to do locally, both around the town of Stratford-upon-Avon and in the hustle and bustle of nearby cities such as Birmingham. We visited Warwick Castle, Snowdome in Tamworth, the 5 Shakespeare houses, open-top bus ride, theatre in Birmingham ('Lazytown Live') and other activities (can't remember!). We took our own food and stuck it in the freezer and fridge. Only eat out in Birmingham as halal food was not available locally. Definitely recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoltsWest...
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Juliet Cottage - a perfect 'home from home'!”
Reviewed 10 February 2009 for a stay in February 2009

We stayed at Juliet Cottage whilst exhibiting at the NEC, only a 25-30 minute drive away. The property was a real 'home from home' for us, extremely comfortable, cosy, convenient and very well equipped and we will certainly be back next time we are exhibiting. The owner (Antonia) was delightful and nothing was too much trouble.

The cottage is well located only a few miles from the very pretty town of Henley in Arden with a wealth of varied restaurants and pubs to eat out though the cottage kitchen itself is well equipped for at-home cooking.

The owners are shortly due to open a larger property they have been carefully renovating in their tasteful, luxurious style which sounds absolutely perfect for groups holidaying together so watch this space!

We will definitely be returning to Shakespeare Holiday Cottages!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owner and the comfort of the accommodation - a complete 'home from home'!
Liked least: Nothing!!
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahatinu
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Juliet Cottage”
Reviewed 15 November 2008 for a stay in November 2008

We stayed in Juliet Cottage for a week in November 2008. Property was as described, and we thought excellent value for money, given the standard of accomodation. Communication with the owner (Antonia) was also excellent, and (unlike others) she seems flexible in allowing travellers to start/end their stays on various days, availability permitting.

It is only a few miles from Stratford-upon-Avon, where you can visit the various Shakespeare homes - all quite interesting. Obviously theatre land as well, and Cadbury World (Birmingham) and Warwick Castle also not far away, so location is good for touring local area. Local supermarkets (eg Tesco) are only 2 miles away, with a retail park also in close proximity for the shop-aholics.

The Cottage itself has 2 bedrooms, which would sleep 3 comfortably, with a sofa bed that provides further sleeping space if required. All mod cons, eg Freeview TV, microwave, dishwasher, DVD player, shower cubicle are provided. There is also wireless internet access for lap top users, which we were able to utilise without difficulty in the lounge area (we'd heard it was not always easy to connect to, but you just need to be in the right area in the house!).

Overall, a good comfortable base.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Liked best: Quality of accomodation, facilities
Liked least: Needs a towel hook for the shower
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minibreak...
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ultimate relaxation”
Reviewed 13 September 2008 for a stay in September 2008

Just returned from a very relaxing mid week break at shakespeare holiday cottages in Warwick shire. The location was perfect, close to Stratford-upon-Avon and Henley-in-Arden, perfect for all things literary if that's for you or great to just relax in the local Henley spa. The accommodation was perfect, everything you needed was there it was very comfortable and clean with nice little details such as welcome biscuits on arrival. The proprietor Antonia was very helpful and on hand to deal with any small problems. The cottage (Juliette cottage was the one we were in) was so comfortable that we barely bothered with experiencing the surroundings but we did find some great eating establishments around, in particular the Mary Arden. All together a very pleasant and relaxing break and we will definitely be going back but perhaps for a longer stay next time!.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: attention to detail, the view
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattws1
Leeds, UK
1 review
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2008 for a stay in August 2008

We stayed in Juliet cottage for 4 nights in August 2008, with our two small children. It was a delightful cottage, with excellent facilities, and pleasant surroundings, easily within reach of both Stratford (10-20 mins) and Warwick (30-45mins - we enjoyed the castle there!). Travel cot provided and good quality.

Highly recommened. Only small thing we would also have enjoyed would have been a caffetiere!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Clean and well maintained
Liked least: Variable wireless interet access. When it worked it was great though!
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing