We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home”
Entrance and front garden with hot tub, dining and seating area with Kandi fire bowl and Bar b Que
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and front garden with hot tub, dining and seating area with Kandi fire bowl and Bar b Que
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Entrance and front garden with hot tub, dining and seating area with Kandi fire bowl and Bar b Que
Large spacious down stairs bedroom adjacent to walk in shower room.
Balcony Overlooking Malvern Hills and Adjacent Farm land
Stairs leading to the first floor.
Free Range Eggs?
Some of this years lambs.
Stunning Views
Fantastic Sunset over the Malvern Hills
Harvest selection form our Kitchen Garden
Air rifle coaching and Shooting available
Plenty of wildlife on the farm
See the deer on the adjacent Ragley Hall Estate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the moment we arrived owner, Wayne, could not have done more to make our stay memorable and enjoyable - with great advice on places to go, places to eat and things to see. As for the barn itself, it was as luxurious as any holiday let we have used. Very comfortable and lots of space for we six adults. Even the weather did it's best . First class.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, please let us know when you are next across this way and we would love to welcome you back to the farm.

Best wishes

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby W
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed here with my two almost grown children over Easter, and we had a fantastic stay. The accommodation is spacious, clean and beautifully appointed, positioned in gorgeous peaceful countryside yet in very easy reach of Stratford and other attractions.
Wayne and Sue really made the stay. Their welcome was warm and completely genuine (including from Jimmy the dog), and we were able to truly experience some farming life, especially my daughter who helped out with lamb feeding every day of the stay.
The Granary has a well appointed walk in shower room downstairs, so even though the stairs a little steep it is ideal for those with limited mobility.
I have already recommended Oaks Barn to friends, and have no qualms in highly recommending them through the web.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the welcome, and being able to be up close and personal with the lambs!
Liked least: having to come home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking time to review your stay lambing is always a special time on the farm so glad that you were all able to be part of that.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay and experience”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed with Daughter and family, Accommodation is brilliant, cosy and very well appointed. Lambing in full swing and Grandchildren loved the experience which was very hands on. Wayne and Sue could not have been more welcoming and helpful.
Granary is well situated and convenient for Stratford, Warwick and Worcestershire.
Excellent value for a family break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Time and attention given by owners
Liked least: WiFi was frustrating
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your Farm Stay with us, Lambing is always a magical Time on the farm and were so glad that you had the chance to experience this first hand, would love to welcome you back to the farm in the future, please let us know if we can help.

Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcdades
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable getaway from it all accomodation”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Spent the February school week with our 3 children aged 8 , 11 & 12 along with their Grandma. They loved the animals , play area and walks especially with Wayne , Sue and not forgetting Jimmy the dog! Accommodation very comfortable and is even better than it looks on the website. Also a great place for Warwick Castle and Shakespeare`s House in Stratford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your farm stay with us, so glad that the whole family enjoyed their time with us, jimmy has asked us to say he is always happy to take you for a walk again when you next stay with us. The summer is lovely on the farm, we are just in the middle of lambing currently and tomorrow pour the footing to our new glass house which will hopefully be full of tomatoes for the summer.

Please let us know if we can help in the future, we would love to welcome you back to the farm.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a picturesque setting finished to a very high standard”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wayne and Sue are excellent hosts, friendly and helpful at all times. The 6 of us thoroughly enjoyed our time here and we all loved the family dog Jimmy!

3 large bedrooms and 2 very well done bathrooms. Lots of communal open plan space in the kitchen/living room. Plenty of board games in the closet!

We barbequed on the patio out front and toasted marshmallows on the log fire later in the evening. I recommend this to all (we're thinking of booking again already!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower facilities
Liked least: Wi-fi was quite slow
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to Review The Granary, we are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and that you loved the outside space. If we can help with future get togethers we would love to hear from you, hope the legs have recovered after the Wolf Race.

Best wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing