We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of River Meets Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
570paulin...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Heavenly”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We rented River Meets Lodge for a long family weekend in April. It was absolutely heavenly. David couldn't be a better host. Meeting us on arrival and showing us exactly how everything worked in the lodge. The lodge is even better than it looks on the photos. It's is beautiful and in a perfect position, just a few paces from the river front. We sat on the deck throughout the day and evening, watching the ducks and swans on the river and the little water taxis that regularly run to/from Stratford come and go. All in all it was a heavenly weekend and we will be returning. A little slide of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the lodge and the design/facilities It was amazing
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura J
1 review
“Amazing lodge, definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I don't usually write reviews, but I was so happy with my stay, I thought the lodge and the owner deserved it! My partner and I stayed in this lodge over the Easter weekend with another couple. We were greeted by David, the owner, who was extremely friendly and informative.
I was pleasantly surprised, as although the pictures portray a well kept, modern lodge, they really didn't do it justice! The lodge was much more luxurious than I'd expected! Very well decorated, tidy and clean. Definitely spacious enough for four adults. The lodge overlooks the river, it is beautifully located.
I would most definitely visit again, and would recommend it to anyone!
A big thank you to the owner, we had a wonderful time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your comments and glad to hear you had a good time. Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewarkMou...
newark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideally located beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The lodge is very well equipped in a beautiful setting, with high spec fittings. Dave met us to show us around & explained how everything worked which was very useful . We met up with friends & had a lovely peaceful relaxing weekend. The river taxi was a great way to get into Stratford.
We hope to return soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K1980G
Ealing, West London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My sister, mum, dad and myself stayed for the weekend. David is a very friendly man who met us on arrival and gave us loads of information about his wonderful lodge and all the great gadgets! He also told us about the surrounding area.

As the previous reviews have given detailed information about the lodge there is no need to repeat, other than to say we definitely recommend staying here and we hope to return for our second visit as soon as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the gadgets and the beautiful views
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay even with young children”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

David meet us on arrival showed us where the club house is and then took us inside his lodge very clean as we have been there before he never showed us all the gadgets spa bath loverly shower and the tv coming out of the fire the kitchen had all you need would need recommend the club house just over the bridge we ate there on the first night loverly food price I thought was good. the park very clean no rubbish would highly recommend David lodge

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing