We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real 4 star B&B”
Review of Penryn Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Penryn Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The service was excellent and most friendly with good full breakfast and a very comfortable room. The walk to the centre of the town and access to all the Shakespeare sites was only 15 minutes with many good restaurants to choose from.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouseStratford, Owner at Penryn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was our pleasure to host you.
We look forward to see you again in the future.
Best regards,

Elena & Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Penryn Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 303 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I've stayed at the Penryn many times. It's very clean and very friendly. The rooms are of adequate size and well-equipped, the shower in our last room being especially luxurious + powerful. The English breakfast is excellent. It's a bit of a step into town along the main road if walking, but, on the other hand, the Penryn can supply details of alternative scenic routes (one along the banks of a canal) which don't take much longer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouseStratford, Owner at Penryn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your comments, much appreciated it. Yes, I agree, the Canal route is a pleasant one, especcially in good weather.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
All the best,
Elena & Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for two nights and loved our stay. The hosts were incredibly friendly throughout. The room was excellent, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was lovely. Breakfast was fantastic and a lot of options. We were asked to select what we wanted for breakfast the night before which we didn't mind at all. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouseStratford, Owner at Penryn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Katie,

Thank you for your lovely review about Penryn, about us. It shows our hard work it is appreciated.
We wish you all the best and hope you will visit us and Stratford again..

Best regards,

Elena & Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Close to the railway station, walking distance to all Stratford upon Avon has to offer. The Penryn is clean, smart, provides an excellent breakfast and the staff are charming. There are little touches that make the difference, like doilies on your cup and saucer and sweets in a bowl by the door.

Room Tip: But of unavoidable traffic noise.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladams772016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouseStratford, Owner at Penryn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Many thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to review our place. We hope to see you again in the future.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I have stayed at Penryn 4 or 5 times now and standards have always been high. Everything is clean and comfortable and there are thoughtful little touches in the rooms. The breakfast is excellent - yoghurt, fruit and cereals on a help-yourself basis. The cooked breakfast is done to order and there is a range of coffees and teas. I once had to stay in another guest house in Stratford because Penryn was full and the breakfast was not a patch on Penryn's. The staff are friendly and helpful and it's useful to be able to leave one's car if walking into Stratford. It is a little out of town, but not more than 15 minutes' walk to the centre. I would highly recommend this guest house.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindasN5712DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouseStratford, Owner at Penryn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you so much about your detailed review. It is our pleasure to have you here and we look forward to welcoming you again. Always contact us directly to book a room as the rooms are not always available online. Best regards, Elena & Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.5 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,801 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,525 reviews
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,101 reviews
1.4 km away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,135 reviews
1.2 km away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penryn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penryn Guest House

Address: 126 Alcester Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $106 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Penryn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome awaits you at Penryn where close attention is given to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. We have an open check in policy - check in at your convenience and you'll be welcomed with a pot of tea or coffee and delicious cake when available. We are situated within walking distance from the town centre, train station, Ann Hathaway's cottage, Stratford Racecourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Penryn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penryn Hotel Stratford Upon Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing