We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, relaxing stay - blissful”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
front entrance to the cottage From the owners terrace, looking back towards the cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
front entrance to the cottage
From the owners terrace, looking back towards the cottage.
a cosy gas 'woodburner' feature fire
Large and spacious living room with 2 large sofas , a beautiful antique oak table
kingsize bed with beautiful crisp cotton bed linen
fully equipped kitchen:fridgefreezr, gas cooker with electric hob, washing machine and dishwasher
Spacious bathroom with powerful shower.
view from hot tub
Seating area with table ,chairs and loungers
VIEW FROM SIDE WINDOW
view over to deer park
view towards Charlecote Park
view over owners garden for you to enjoy
end of cottage on a crisp winter's day
deer at Charlecote Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Martin B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, relaxing stay - blissful”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Stables, lovely clean home with added luxury of a hot tub. Got up in mornings, had a dip in the hot tub and then sat in the wonderful gardens with a cuppa. Owners were away but their lovely neighbours were around should we need any help, but basically we were left to enjoy the peace and tranquillity. A brilliant way to spend our 25th wedding anniversary. Thank you very much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the hot tub and the garden
Liked least: nothing it was all wonderful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Thank you for you review. I am glad that our neighbours were helpful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Photos do not do this wonderful place justice.
Excellent communication with Katriona prior to our stay - which was a surprise for my partner for her birthday.
Could not have been more impressed. So peaceful. Everything clean and all as advertised.

I only wish we'd have used the hot tub on the first night - it is a dream - and done wonders for my back!
Stratford only a few mins drive from Charlecote - If you're wondering where to stay then look no further. I don't want to recommend this property as I don't want to share. It is pure bliss!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you! That is a great review. Maybe I should try and improve the photos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antdudley
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“great cottage to chill out”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a lovely cottage everything you need is in this cottage , Very well laid out and really nicely decked out.
We had a great weekend here and the hot tube was fab the gardens are really well laid out.
If your looking for a place for a chilled out weekend this is the place.
We checked out the local pub in hamton lucy ( just half a mile away the food was good and the locals in their were very friendly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tube and location
Liked least: n/a everything ok
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woody4lon...
London
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing break !!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed in this beautiful cottage last weekend with my husband. We had such a relaxing chilled out few days. The cottage is so peaceful, the bed was better than our one at home, it was so quiet, we had the best nights sleep. The hot tub was great, a lovely added extra. We went for some lovely walks nearby and really didn't want to leave, We will return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic little cottage”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for three nights for my husbands birthday along with our 13 week old son. We were made to feel really welcome. The cottage is very homely and has all the amenities that you would require and more! Location is great and the hot tub is a great addition. Will def go back x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review. You came in spring when the garden also starts to look lovely. Hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing