We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,951)
Filter reviews
1,951 results
Traveller rating
566
676
426
169
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
676
426
169
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river bistro pierre sister hotel across the road car park excellent location town centre rsc theatre comfortable hotel fresh milk leisure facilities executive room enjoyable stay weekend break evening meal breakfast was excellent one night stay full english
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 1,951 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our room was an executive double which was excellent looking out through a willow onto the River Avon. Old style high ceilings and pelmet curtains. Split into four sections. Bed sitting walk in wardrobe and bathroom.Good restaurant and attached pub.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-Djedidi, Manager at Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear Glen L

Thank you for your recent review of Macdonald Swan’s Nest Hotel.

It is very pleasing to hear that you had a good visit and that you enjoyed our franchised bar & restaurant. Your feed back is very important to us in order to grow and improve our business and I’ll be sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards,

Khem Djedidi
Operations Manager
Macdonald Alveston Manor & Swan’s Nest Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Overpriced, room was okay, breakfast was definitely about portion control and for £20 per person it was somewhat sparse. Bar in hotel super busy and lively. Nice enough hotel but would have expected something more for £200 per night.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-Djedidi, Manager at Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear JManderfeld

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments related to your stay at the Macdonald Swan’s Nest Hotel. We certainly do value your loyalty and patronage and your feedback is important to us in order to grow and improve our business and I will be sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Although in a great location this was a disappointing, expensive stay at a hotel that needs a deep clean and some updating. At £205 per night, an extra fee for parking seemed mean. The staff were helpful enough but not exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D2343HVkatef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-Djedidi, Manager at Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear D2343HVkatef


Thank you for your recent review of Macdonald Swan’s Nest Hotel.

It is disappointing to hear your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction. Your feed back is very important to us in order to grow and improve our business. This is not the normal standard of service we would wish to offer our guests and I am extremely sorry that your expectations were not met on this occasion. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our senior management team.

We do hope you choose to return to the hotel again soon

Kind regards,

Khem Djedidi
Operations Manager
Macdonald Alveston & Swan’s Nest Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We regularly have a dose of culture - two or three RSC productions in two days - and we were here for some serious play -going. Hotel is just across the river from the theatres: about 4 minutes quick walk if you are in a rush. Handy for all the town centre shops, restaurants. It is modern, quiet, comfortable and well organised. Can certainly recommend the breakfasts: lovely "full English" and if you need something smaller the scrambled egg and salmon - if you are doing culture with a capital "C" you need a proper start to the day and you get that here.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-Djedidi, Manager at Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear Ian G

Thank you for your recent review of Macdonald Swan’s Nest Hotel.

It is great to hear that you had such a good stay and managed to take a full advantage of our great location. It is always great to hear such a positive feedback and I will be sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the team.

For best rate available please book direct on our web site

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards,

Khem Djedidi
Operations Manager
Macdonald Alveston Manor & Swan’s Nest Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Location good, plenty of parking, very good breakfast and comfortable bed/pillows. Make up extra bed aas requested in advance. Not great rating is due to initial impressions: waited at reception for many minutes for someone to show up. Lobby felt poorly lit and looked worn - chair arms were all worn. Booked hotel through the Windsor MacDonald property which was gorgeous,this location was a huge disappointment and not worth the price. Could've gotten the same clean room and breakfast at many other less expensive places.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-Djedidi, Manager at Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear CarolelAnne

Thank you for your recent review of Macdonald Swan’s Nest Hotel.

It is disappointing to hear your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction. Your feed back is very important to us in order to grow and improve our business. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall and I’ll be sure to pass on your comments to our senior management team.

We do hope you choose to return to the hotel again soon

Kind regards,

Khem Djedidi
Operations Manager
Macdonald Alveston & Swan’s Nest Hotels


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews