We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family fun”

Review of The Ling Lodges

A view of the separate Wet Room and Changing Rooms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view of the separate Wet Room and Changing Rooms.
Front view of The Lodges, totally private seating area, huge Patio and BBQ, and large Gardens.. The Ling Lodges on the left, the Indoor Pool through the Patio doors on the right...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
71 reviews
A view of the separate Wet Room and Changing Rooms.
Front view of The Lodges, totally private seating area, huge Patio and BBQ, and large Gardens..
The Ling Lodges on the left, the Indoor Pool through the Patio doors on the right...
The Dining and kitchen area with large extending Table to seat 10.
A comfortable place to sit, put your feet up and watch the large Flatscreen Telly
Beautifully furnished throughout....another sitting area to relax, read, watch TV..
A gorgeous Bedroom - this with a lovely clean modern en suite off complete with power shower.
Another of the three Bedrooms. This Room a Family Room with two single Beds and bunk beds also.
Another of the three stylish Bedrooms with en suite Bathroom and countryside views.
The Lodges are nestled in beautiful country Gardens.
Beautifully tended Gardens....
and  perhaps relax with a good Book and a Glass of wine.
Local wildlife pop in and out!
Large Private Gardens so space to relax...walk...perhaps a game of Football or Frisbee..
Fabulous Holiday Sunsets right outside your Bedroom windows.
Book a Limo and take your group to Dinner in style....
or all stay in and cook Dinner at The Lodge.
Some lovely local places to visit.
You are bound to see the Deer roaming too....
The Lodges are just through the arch on the right.
Just over the garden fence....our neighbours!
Some of our amazing local wildlife...
If you don't fancy eating out have a swim and a BBQ...
After a BBQ the night before perhaps a day out Shopping in Stratford or Bicester.
Lots of wonderful Shops to choose from!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deepingbu...
peterborough
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family fun”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Recently spent a wonderful week at the lodge with our children and grandchildren. The grandchildren had a great time in the pool which is lovely and clean, We took plenty of pool toys, there is a wet room you can leave them in.Lovely weather so we made good use of the BBQ. House well equipped with everything we needed. Plenty to do nearby. we really enjoyed Mary Arden's house a short drive away, good value to, plenty for all ages. David and Jan were very helpfully.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
We are delighted that you all had such a good time. You all clearly enjoyed the Swimming Pool and we know from the comments that all of our Guests make that it often truly makes Family and Friends time together very memorable.
David & Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
We are delighted that you all had such a fantastic stay at the Lodge and that you all clearly enjoyed your stay with us so much. Everyone who stays loves the Pool too. Thank you for taking the time to do such a lovely Review.
David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
slmaling
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from an amazing weekend at Ling Lodge for my sister's 30th birthday/hen. The lodge is great. It comfortably slept 10 people and felt spacious. There are 2 large bedrooms downstairs and 1 upstairs. There are 3 bathrooms and 2 kitchens which was really useful when catering for 10. It is really well equipped with everything you could need.
The pool was incredible. It's huge and really warm. There is also another shower room by the pool.
The location was perfect. You felt like you were in the middle of the country yet it is only 15 minutes drive from Stratford. A taxi cost around £15.
David was really helpful when booking and Jan was lovely when showing us around.
I would definitely recommend a stay here. It is great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to do a Review. We are delighted that you all had such a great time staying in the Lodge. Everyone who stays with us loves the Swimming Pool and we are very pleased that so many people get to enjoy it.
David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely experience”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Ling Lodge in Stratford Upon Avon for a long weekend in April. We went as a large group (11 of us), the owners were very accommodating to our needs as a larger group (sofa beds made). The house itself upon arrival was immaculately clean, spacious but with a cosy homely feel. It had all the facilities that we needed for the weekend even added extras which we didn't expect e.g. hair dryer so all our needs were met. I could not fault the house in anyway, we have a lovely and enjoyable experience at the Ling Lodge and will be returning and would most definitely recommended to anybody!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a Review. We are delighted that you all had such a good time with us here at The Ling Lodges and we look forward to your return visit.
David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alantel
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great indoor pool...but!”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Ling Lodges for one week in February as an extended family with four small children of five years and under. The accommodation works well if you book both the lower and upper "lodge" together. If booked separately, you would be praying the other lodge was vacant at the time as noise does travel even with the adjoining doors closed!
Some small niggles.
The pool drain cover was missing during our visit. My wife discovered this during her first dip in the pool (luckily she didn't get her foot caught in it). I did mention this to David, who knew about it and informed us that the cover was broken and another one was having to be made. It would have been nice to have been warned upon arrival of such a potential hazard!
The lighting in the upstairs lodge is dubious. i was in the bathroom early one evening with the light on when all of a sudden I was plunged into darkness! How? It turns out that switching the lights in the living area on strangely switches off the lights in the bathroom! Dimmer switches also do not work.
None of the remote controls for the t.v.'s work! We thought it was the batteries and asked for replacements only to find that actually the remotes seem to be corroded inside. A small point, but irritating to have to fumble for the buttons on the side of the t.v.'s all week.
No shower mats for showers making it very slippy in the showers especially or little children.
Niggles aside, our family did enjoy their stay and the pool (although it could have been a couple of degrees warmer) was the very nice indeed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a Review. We are delighted that you all had a good time despite some niggles as you say. Might be worth us addressing those……Sound between Lodges is never an issue as we don’t let out one Lodge at the same time as the other in order to ensure complete comfort and privacy for our Guests, so no praying needed!
The small circular Pool drain cover plug is due next week as I told you when you asked me. It had just broken before you arrived and a replacement is being made as the Pool Suppliers don’t have one in stock.
I have just checked lights and a wire has come adrift in a light Dimmer switch – Electrician coming Tuesday. Would have been useful if you could have told us this before you left rather than through Trip Advisor so we could have got it sorted before our next Guest arrives!
I’ve just checked all of the TV Remotes and they are working fine. A battery was the wrong way around in one of the Remotes though.
All of our Showers have Shower/Bath Mats. We think you are referring to something that goes inside the Shower though. If we get asked again we will certainly get some and would be delighted to do so - though in truth we haven’t ever been asked for them in the past 7 years.
Niggles aside, we were delighted that you thought all was very nice indeed! Thank you.
David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing