We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
The outdoor area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Upstairs ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Marble patio table and chairs with Bar b que
Secure gated access, you will be provided with the code
Gather your own eggs
Feeding the lambs
Some of our guests helping with feeding the lambs, they declined the 4am feed!
Sheep in the field with lambs at foot
Harvest time
Out on the farm
Lambing Time
Harvest Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JessicaWo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Oaks Farm for two nights as we were visiting Ragley Hall and The Game Fair. Wayne and Sue were very polite and informative, they helped us book tables at local pubs and gave us taxi information. Our stay was very comfortable in the Coach House, we would definitely visit again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for tanking the time to review your stay with us glad you enjoyed the Game Fair, next year it is at Hatfield House returning to Ragley in 2018 where we hope to see you again.

Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcpmcm
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“9.9 out of 10”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this property for a family holiday which included 2 grandparents in their 70s. Booking and paying was straightforward. The owners, Wayne and Sue were lovely and very friendly, as was their dog, Jimmy. We had access to the whole farm. There is the most beautiful cherry tree in the garden which was laden with fruit which we were encouraged to plunder.

The property is described accurately in the prospectus. It quickly felt like ours and we were very comfortable there. Very peaceful and quiet.We even learned a few things about farming.

It is located in the heart of England, we spent time in Milton Keynes(family), Oxford, Worcester, Great Malvern, Hay-on-Wye and Stratford-upon-Avon. My family and I holidayed in this area 2 years ago and we'll definitely go back.

I have been trying to think of a constructive criticism and the only thing I can come up with is that the farm is located on the A422 and the first day we approached it we drove past it twice, partly because the sign for it isn't awfully prominent. Once you know where the farm is its ok.

Its a great place and I would absolutely recommend it. If you take sausages for Jimmy the dog he will be your best friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it felt like a home from home..very comfortable
Liked least: nothing much
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in the Coach House, and so glad you felt at home as we strive hard to achieve this for all of our guests, the signage is an issue when the hedges are in full bloom, we are currently changing our logo and will make improvements so the entrance is visible from both directions.

On the subject of Jimmy he did look a little lost on your departure but soon picked up when our next set of guests arrived, he doesn't like to be perceived as shallow he simply loves food, and had worked out exactly the look he needs to display in order to get it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dovefarmc...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fantastic place to stay for family and friends. The barn is perfect, with everything you need, the location is great and sue and Wayne are perfect hosts. We spent 3 nights here, me, my three year old, my mum and mother in law and visited Connaught house and Alcester. It's in beautiful countryside, I managed two runs from the barn and we enjoyed sitting in the garden. Wayne invited my daughter to help in the farm with the pigs and sheep which she loved. We would recommend and hope to stay again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Glad the sheep and pig proved popular and thank you to your brother for helping to load the ewes for shearing, we genuinely could not have managed this with jus one person, so if he is ever looking for a change in career please bear us in mind. Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan P
1 review
“Welcoming and relaxing”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Oaks Barn Farm for a week last Summer. We found it to be very welcoming and relaxing. The cottage is well maintained and nicely decorated in a very picturesque surroundings of the farm and Warwickshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your farm stay with us, as our first guests from Malta we would welcome the opportunity of hosting you again at Oaks Barn Farm

Best wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly D
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A truly amazing experience.”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Ww stayed with Wayne & Sue and thoroughly enjoyed I. The accommodation is spacious, spotless and tastefully decorated. The Granary is finished to an amazing standard and nothing is too much trouble. We can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank You for taking the time to review your stay on the farm, hope that we can do the air rifle shooting next time you come, we aim to provide a standard of accommodation that keeps you coming back time after time, so are glad that this was your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing