We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family stay”
The outdoor area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Upstairs ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Marble patio table and chairs with Bar b que
Secure gated access, you will be provided with the code
Gather your own eggs
Feeding the lambs
Some of our guests helping with feeding the lambs, they declined the 4am feed!
Sheep in the field with lambs at foot
Harvest time
Out on the farm
Lambing Time
Harvest Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dovefarmc...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fantastic place to stay for family and friends. The barn is perfect, with everything you need, the location is great and sue and Wayne are perfect hosts. We spent 3 nights here, me, my three year old, my mum and mother in law and visited Connaught house and Alcester. It's in beautiful countryside, I managed two runs from the barn and we enjoyed sitting in the garden. Wayne invited my daughter to help in the farm with the pigs and sheep which she loved. We would recommend and hope to stay again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Glad the sheep and pig proved popular and thank you to your brother for helping to load the ewes for shearing, we genuinely could not have managed this with jus one person, so if he is ever looking for a change in career please bear us in mind. Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan P
1 review
“Welcoming and relaxing”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Oaks Barn Farm for a week last Summer. We found it to be very welcoming and relaxing. The cottage is well maintained and nicely decorated in a very picturesque surroundings of the farm and Warwickshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your farm stay with us, as our first guests from Malta we would welcome the opportunity of hosting you again at Oaks Barn Farm

Best wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly D
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A truly amazing experience.”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Ww stayed with Wayne & Sue and thoroughly enjoyed I. The accommodation is spacious, spotless and tastefully decorated. The Granary is finished to an amazing standard and nothing is too much trouble. We can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank You for taking the time to review your stay on the farm, hope that we can do the air rifle shooting next time you come, we aim to provide a standard of accommodation that keeps you coming back time after time, so are glad that this was your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DogBed567
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hosts”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Sadly, it was recently necessary for me to cancel my planned stay at Oaks Barn Farm & I would like to thank Sue & Wayne very much for the way they managed the situation. Anybody considering a stay here can be assured from my experience that their hosts are decent people of principle & integrity. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank You for posting your review, Sadly the CLA Game Fair has decided not to host any further Country Fairs as this is always a popular time of year we felt we had to do the right thing by refunding in full your booking with us, as your primary reason to stay with us was to attend this event.

We hope we may in the future be able to show you everything the farm has to offer and its local attractions.

Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piperfami...
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly lovely accomodation in a great location.”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful accomodation in an excellent location to explore nearby Stratford Upon Avon.
The Coach House was well equipped to spend a family holiday for 3 nights. The outside area was lovely too but unfortunately we did not have the time or the weather to enjoy the bbq and outside eating area. The owners were friendly and welcoming and my son very much enjoyed the farmer's invitation to meet the farm pig. We would certainly recommend this accomodation to others and suggest a longer stay to be able to appreciate all the facilities.
Thanks for a lovely place to stay Wayne & Sue. Kind Regards The Piper Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely decor and size.
Liked least: Needed a longer stay to appreciate all the facilities
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to Review The Coach House, please let us know if we can accommodate a longer stay for you in the future.

Lambing is an excellent time to visit which generally sees most of the activity during the first week in April. If you follow Oaks Barn Farm on facebook you can take advantage of our offers and keep up to date with developments on the Farm.

Thank you for booking with us we look forward to welcoming you back to the Farm soon.

Best Wishes

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing