We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another enjoyable stay at New Inn House”
NEW INN HOUSE SWIMMING POOL  SLIDE DIVING BOARD AND SUMMER HOUSE.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NEW INN HOUSE SWIMMING POOL  SLIDE DIVING BOARD AND SUMMER HOUSE.
FRONT OF NEW INN HOUSE LARGE IN OUT DRIVE WITH PLENTY OF PARKING HEATED SWIMMING POOL
32 X 16 LUXURY ADJUSTABLE SUN BEDS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
NEW INN HOUSE SWIMMING POOL  SLIDE DIVING BOARD AND SUMMER HOUSE.
FRONT OF NEW INN HOUSE LARGE IN OUT DRIVE WITH PLENTY OF PARKING
HEATED SWIMMING POOL
32 X 16 LUXURY ADJUSTABLE SUN BEDS
DIVING BOARD SLIDE TWO LOTS OF STEPS
LARGE PATIO AREA WITH LOTS OF SEATING
LARGE REAR GARDEN
TWO LARGE DINING TABLES AND SEATING WITH LUXURY CUSHION COVERS
PLAY AREA SWINGS SLIDE CLIMBING FRAME 14FT TRAMPOLINE
FULL SIZE TABLE TENNIS TABLE
FULL SIZE ALL WEATHER TENNIS COURT
LOUNGE WITH LARGE PATIO DOORS LEADING OUT TO PATIO AND GARDEN
LOUNGE WITH LOTS OF SEATING
LOUNGE WITH LOG BURNER
KITCHEN WITH AGA LARGE WINDOWS OVERLOOKING GARDEN
BREAKFAST BAR
DINING ROOM WITH PINE/OAK DINING TABLE AND CHAIRS
DINING ROOM/SUN ROOM WITH 40' TV SOFA PATIO DOORS
FULL SIZE POOL TABLE
UTILITY ROOM WITH SINK WASHING MACHINE TUMBLE DRYER FRIDGE FREEZER
DOUBLE ROOM WITH EN SUITE TV WINDOWS OVERLOOKING THE GARDENS AND FIELDS TOWARDS THE COTSWOLD HILLS
DOUBLE ROOM EN SUITE
DOUBLE ROOM OVERLOOKING THE GARDENS
TWIN ROOM WINDOWS OVERLOOK THE BACK GARDEN TOWARDS THE COTSWOLD HILLS
TWIN ROOM OVERLOOKING THE GARDEN AND TOWARDS THE COTSWOLD HILLS
TWIN ROOM DOWNSTAIRS
LUXURY FITTED BATHROOM WITH LARGE WALK IN SHOWER BATH BASIN AND TOILET
LUXURY FITTED BATHROOM WITH LARGE WALK IN SHOWER BATH BASIN AND TOILET
RIVER AVON 2 MILES DOWN THE BOTTOM OF THE LANE
BIDFORD ON AVON 3 MILES FROM NEW INN HOUSE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cboyd9
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average, could definitely get better for less”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice house aesthetically on outside however very dated on inside, rooms are big and plenty of space for storing things during your time there.

Like other people who have left reviews I have problems with the gas and utility that we had to pay AFTER already paying off the house. We had to pay £75 for electricity and then another £75 for gas, with regards to the gas, we did not use heating in the house or the pool the only time we used gas is for hot water for baths and washing up, and some of the showers were electric.

Pool table is NOT full size as advertised, it is a half size table and you also have to pay to use. Also pool was advertised as being available from "mid May" but on arrival we were told it was not available until the following week even though it was the 3rd week into May we arrived.

One other point to take into consideration before booking this place is that the owners live in a house attached to the property, during my stay we felt as if we couldn't be loud at night we had booked the house as it was in a rural area so we didn't think it would be an issue if we were, due to this and felt limited at night. We were on holiday after all and wanted to go have fun and a laugh.

All in all it is a good week IF YOU MAKE IT ONE. You have to make the best of what you've got.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay at New Inn House”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I think this is the 6th time we have stayed at New Inn House for Christmas and every year is just as enjoyable if not better. Each time we visit, we see that there have been ongoing improvements to the house in the way of decorating and updating the furniture.

The house is very spacious and when there are 10 people staying together this is very important.

Any queries that we had were quickly attended to by Nick or Sue, the Landlords.

The house is always warm and very clean for our arrival and the house is decorated for Christmas with a very large tree in the lounge, various garlands and outside lights.

The only negative comment I would make is that the showers could do with some extra power or new shower heads to give a stronger flow of water.

We are hoping to return in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry_gil...
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Read the small print!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owners charge you for electricity £25 and fuel £50 on top of the initial cost. No use of pool or aga but still had to pay £50 fuel charge! Never had to do this before and we were only made away of this extra cost once we had paid in full for the weekend - not impressed at all! Pool table is 40p a game so to advertise a 'games room' seems a little misleading!? We blocked up the holes so the balls didn't go down the pockets which saved us a lot of money. It is also a half size table.

House large in size but is dated and carpets could do with a good clean. Over all it accomodated us well and imagine that in the summer with use of the pool we wouldn't of felt so hard done by. Large trampoline in garden, swing and very small slide which the kids loved.

On leaving we found a huge amount if board games and dvd's in the 2nd largest bedroom, would of been nice if they were pointed out to us on arrival. Perhaps the owners could store these somewhere more visible/accessible?

For a large group of people would recommend this house but yes please read the small print!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
Please note there is no small print on any of our advertising everything is clearly stated, the pool table is full size as shown in photos on our website.The house has been refurbished and decorated, all carpets have been professionally cleaned in 2013. The majority of floor covering is Karndean flooring installed in 2013.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy60190...
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed another week!!”
Reviewed 13 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We have just left New Inn House after a wonderful one week stay. There were 9 of us in total including a teenager, an 8 year old, 3 year old and a baby and we were all catered for. The owners have thought of everything including games and toys for all age ranges. The children loved the tennis court, and the garden, but as it was cold we spent most of our time indoors, so the pool table, toys, boardgames and of course SKY tv entertained everyone. The kitchen was superb especially great was the breakfast bar, we could sit and chat with those who were cooking without getting in the way. We have 2 professional chefs in the family who enjoyed cooking in the kitchen although neither of them could get their heads round cooking on an aga (but grandmother and I made the most of the aga as it really does cook the best meals). The 2 chefs were also missing their gas appliances (this is not the owners fault, gas is unfortunately not an option available for the property). The dining room has a pool table which kept the men in the house entertained, the dining table is lovely and big. The sitting room was our favourite room, lovely wood burner for colder nights, although we found the central heating more than sufficient most of the time. The bedrooms are spacious and wardrobe and cupboard space, well put it this way Imelda Marcos could store her shoes and clothes and still have plenty of space left!!! The bathrooms are again large and spacious and well equipped, we were in the master bedroom and our ensuite bath was so big when I had a bath it felt like a mini swimming pool, the kids loved it. This house is ideal for families and groups of friends, if there are just 2 of you as in earlier review then of course it works out more expensive. We found the house clean and well managed, they had just fitted new floors and redecorated most rooms. We would thoroughly recommend New Inn House and we hope to come and stay again. The owners live next door and they are extremely friendly and helpful, it was nice to know that if we had any problems they were on hand to help us out straight away. New Inn House is in a lovely location looking out over fields but at the same time so close to Stratford upon Avon it gives you the best of both worlds. So in conclusion if you are looking for a fantastic family/large group holiday rental stay at New Inn House you will thoroughly enjoy it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large spacious, sunny, well equipped Kitchen, dining and sitting rooms
Liked least: The sheets felt a bit old and worn, they were clean but a little threadbare
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing