We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully located and comfortably equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
DSC02031.JPG
DSC02033.JPG
DSC02034.JPG
DSC02035.JPG
DSC02036.JPG
DSC02040.JPG
DSC02042.JPG
DSC02065.JPG
DSC02053.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate S
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully located and comfortably equipped accomodation”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lysander Court is a fantastic place to stay in Stratford. Clean, quiet, well equipped and very comfortable (we adored the reclining sofa!) it is a great place to come for a theatre break. It's central location is wonderful and it also offers a place to park your car securely.
We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Hi Kate
Many thanks for your very kind comments, much appreciated.
We look forward to be of service to you in the future , and feel confident to maintain our standard to a very high level of hospitabily.
Best regards,
Val Mellini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanSGlos
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great place to stay in Stratford upon Avon”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

State in No 4 Lysander Court again in Nov 2015, 5 years after first visiting. As always the accommodation is warm, comfortable and clean. The place is in a great location, right in the centre of Stratford upon Avon, amongst wonderful restaurants, shops and some great walks. Would recommend No 4 to couples or small families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Hi Dan
Sorry for my late reply, many thanks for your kind comments, much appreciated.
Look forward to be of service to you in the near future.
Best regards

Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHRYN L
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Lysander Court
It was very central, with the main attractions and many restaurants on the doorstep and yet very quiet. Great to have parking on site and the security of a locked gate
House itself was clean, well equipped and very comfortable
We will definitely return

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karengaze
Hurghada, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Really enjoyed our stay in Lysander Court
My daughter and I stayed some 15years
Earlier for her 21st birthday
The accommodation was superb attention to
detail was excellent.
The location is the best ! I will definitely
be recommending to family & friends.
RSC. The Merchant of Venice was fantastic
Next a full day of Shakespeare !!!
Definitely return.
Karen Gaze.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vh001
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, ideal for exploring Stratford”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The best aspect of this accommodation is definitely the location. It's right in the centre of town, only few minutes walk from the theatre, shops, bars and restaurants. It is absolutely ideally located to explore stratford but is also easy to get out of the town and explore around and the two parking spaces make this really easy to do with a car. The gated parking/entrance makes it feel very safe.

The accommodation itself was very clean and spacious enough for our needs. It was also really nice and warm which in November was important! The only criticism we had was that the hot water runs out rather quickly. There is a notice saying to leave enough time for the hot water to heat up again between each large usage but we didn't consider one shower to be large usage...apparently it is! So one hot and one cold shower on the first morning!

Compared to what else is available in/around stratford it was good value for money and we'd definitely recommend No4 Lysander Court!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing