We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
164
73
29
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
73
29
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail bar cocktail package amazing cocktails continental breakfast unlimited cocktails coffee machine elemis toiletries modern house black leather beautiful boutique hotel new build high street parking is limited bit limited car park shower room the main hotel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The Kenilworth was easy to find as it was right on the High Street, drove past and then realised that the parking must be round the back so drove up to the roundabout and then head back past and took the next turning after The Kenilworth and found the parking round the back and also an entrance through the garden to reception. Reception is through the cocktail bar at the end, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked through Booking.com and it stated that we would have a King Deluxe Room however what we actually got was a Double Room which was quite small. This was the last room so they were unable to move us to another room with an actual King bed. The staff were most apologetic and offered us a couple of free cocktails to compensate. We were only there for 1 night so it was not a problem. However, the bed was not very comfortable for us.The room itself was very nicely decked out, and the shower was great. The hotel is located in the centre of town and ad lots of amenities near by. We ate dinner at the pub across the road called the Bear & Ragged Staff, cheap and great atmosphere. We had our complimentary cocktails afterwards which were very good (offered as mix up on room), then went to bed. In the morning we had continental breakfast which was self service and everything there you would expect to find. Travelled on the A road to the NEC Birmingham which was only 11 miles away, therefore did not get held up in any traffic on the motorway.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BOSAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I booked this place for a quick stopover. I stayed in the house at the rear which has been recently renovated into a hotel. On the whole it was very good. The bed was comfortable, it had a small desk and sofa inside the room. A Tassimo coffee machine was a nice touch. The shower room was very nicely done and everything you need is there. Shower is a little too good and has a tendency to come out quicker than the tray can cope with. I just popped a towel down which coped with he flood. The TV I didn’t get to work; but that is probably just me. Thanks for a nice stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Skoorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

If you are a Scotch Whisky connoisseur, then you will love The Kenilworth Hotel. Both myself and friends have been there for an evening out and enjoyed their collectors editions with a full cheese board. Well worth an evening out, pleasant surroundings, cosy and intimate atmosphere - Worth a visit

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnS5198ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed in room 4, it was clean and the shower was good but it was a tiny room at the back of the hotel with the window facing directly at the reception entrance, which meant closing the curtains for privacy, felt really cramped even for two people to be honest. There was no cupboard but only limited space behind a mirror to hang clothes, with iron and ironing board in full view from the bed and a broken hairdryer. Only 2 small drawers in the bedside tables, which were chipped and nowhere to plug and charge phones overnight. A bulb was missing in the ceiling, a damaged ring on the curtains, TV so high it was near the ceiling, plus a loose toilet seat all meant for a bad impression. Added to this, we were kept awake by noisy folks outside the bar who were using the cover near our room. Added to this, the owner (I presume) couldn't even muster up a 'good morning' at breakfast, a meagre continental style offering and a request for butter and milk at 7.50am seemed too much to ask, they came but not without being made to feel we'd inconvenienced him. Finally, parking was a pain as cars were parked back to back and keys had to be left with reception in case any at the back needed to be moved before those at the front. An awful experience and hardly a boutique hotel in our view.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank reece646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Put in The Kenilworth by company travel department as business hotels nearby were full. Nice enough though it's clearly not aiming at business travellers: friendly but overworked staff who are also tending bar, no food, limited room soundproofing, punitive 48-hour cancellation which I fell afoul of on a subsequent trip when plans changed. I'll get it off the company travel list as that's not appropriate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews