We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
160
282
137
42
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
282
137
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarco pierre whitestarbucks attachedexecutive roomhigh streettwo double bedsfew minutes walkcentral locationcar parkabbey fieldsair conthe hotel is cleanbars and restaurantsreception staffself servicetown centrewould stay againbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We arrived for one night stay. What a wonderful greeting received by the lovely lady on reception - thank you. She should be an ambassador for Holiday Inn. Probably the best efficient and informative check-in we have ever had about the hotel and surrounding area. She also informed us about breakfast (for 4 of us) was included, which was a surprise, as we thought we had only purchased breakfast for 2.

The room was lovely and clean and hot water on demand.

We popped out for a meal and on our return talked to another lovely lady on the bar. She also edorsed the hotel, resturant and staff and was really proud for working for Holiday Inn Kenilworth.

Will definitely return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 878linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay, thank you for your lovely words I have passed them onto the teams here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I have booked this hotel on a few occasions now. The hotel is in a great location, right beside the main stretch of shops in Kenilworth with parking facilities, ensure to check availability on booking. The staff are great and willing to offer help with not only the hotel, but are happy to point you in the right direction if you are not entirely sure what you are looking for. Rooms are very nice and comfortable, on one occassion I had my 2 children and there was more than enough room for the 3 of us. Close to some fantastic restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review about our stay with us, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here and thank you for the lovely comments about our team. Please be assured all feedback is passed onto the staff.

We look forward to seeing you soon

Kind Regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

I’m just concluding a three night stay. This is an okay Holiday Inn but the rooms are on the more basic end for the brand. The car parking is okay, though some of the spaces are a bit tight and it’s busy. The location is a major plus: it’s very convenient. The staff on reception were consistently helpful and friendly which is a real bonus and isn’t always the case. The Smart TV is actually quite good with access to some web services such as ITV player. Nice to see a reasonably sized bath in the bathroom, which makes a change from the unpopular move towards having showers only. Room was very clean. Room service breakfast was good. The restaurant was good, particularly if you stick to the steak, and I thought it was very reasonably priced compared to some places.

I’m not sure you could bring this up to a five, in my view, without improving the rooms and I don’t include within that the current refurb project at this hotel where the rooms seem still quite basic. The major issue is the need for blackout curtains - the rooms are just far too light in the morning and I woke each day at 5am as a result.

Management would benefit from considering paying attention to the shower pressure, which was weak; installing shaving mirrors, as it’s quite hard to shave after a shower as the mirror all steams up; the staff in the restaurant could be a little more friendly/cheerful (one or two grumps!) and housekeeping was good but some minor issues: eg forgetting to put breakfast cards in the room two nights running, meaning you have to request them if you used them the night before.

But overall it is fine and certainly clean. I’d come back if I was in the area and be confident of a reasonable stay that did the job, particularly if I needed an early start!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank alexmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we always appreciate all types of feedback so we can improve on the service and product that we offer our guests. Your comments have been passed onto the teams.

We do hope to welcome you back again

Kind Regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Have just returned home from a short break at the HolidayInn, Kenilworth. Hotel was good, room was adequate and clean. Staff on reception very good. Lounge area not very welcoming, seating not a good layout, too many higher height tables. In the Marco Pierre restaurant we were given a high table, asked if we could sit at a standard table (senior citizens!) but were told none available, in fact there were at least 6 normal height tables that were not used all evening. Had quite a wait for food, garlic bread was not very garlicky, thin and crispy like a biscuit. I ordered the herb crusted salmon fillet which was served on a bean ragout which looked dry and appealing, it was replaced on request with a much better one. Not impressed with standards in restaurant at all!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your self but I am sorry for what you experienced in the Restaurant. Please be assured that we will be addressing the points mentioned with the teams.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Have stayed here before and like all Holiday Inns "it is what it says what's on the tin". Clean, tidy, slightly corporate with high in-house advertising for their Marco White franchise restaurant...and their Starbucks franchise too. We had booked two double rooms: a standard double (that was upgraded to Executive) and a Disabled. The disabled was on the second floor and at the very furthest corner of the hotel. Yes, there was a lift to the second floor but then a quite considerable walk to the Disabled Room than involved crossing an internal (unheated) glass sided bridge! Strange. Breakfasts are well-managed here with friendly, hard working staff - but it took 25-minutes to bring us two poached eggs & it would have helped if we'd been kept informed. I know it was Mother's Day weekend but a 25-minute wait means that the kitchen was probably understaffed & overwhelmed. Finally, the hotel's American Express card machine wasn't working & they had to borrow Starbuck's machine. However, all things considered, this Holiday is good value, friendly, efficient and very largely well-run. We would certainly recommend folk join the IHG chain, get a card and gain points (ie discounted rooms). Yes, we'd certainly return.

Room Tip: If disabled request information re position of room from lifts
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jingle05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, it is great to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you would like to return. Your feedback in regards breakfast has been noted and will be followed up with the Operations team.

Thank you once again

Kind regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews