We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Brunch”

Loch Fyne Kenilworth
Ranked #10 of 72 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 41 - USD 75
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Eight of us went for a new Year's day brunch and it was excellent in all kinds of ways.
The service was smooth and efficient as well as being friendly. The food was such good value. For £15 I had a glass of champagne, orange juice, eggs Benedict with lobster, bread, toast and preserves plus coffee. Brilliant value. Very well cooked and it all tasted of what it was. The eggs were soft, the toast crisp, the lobster succulent and the coffee strong. What a way to start 2017. If you weren't there you missed out.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RogerRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear RogerRose

I first would like to thank you for your generous and positive review, it is always important to us to hear back from our guests, as this is how we develop as a business.

I am glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable Brunch with us, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of my team.

In the meantime I will hope to see you again with us soon.

Many Thanks
Ludvik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 362 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stopped by for champagne breakfast,the food and service was perfect and great value.
Beautiful,quirky,friendly restaurant

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank 74ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear 74ashley

I would like to thank you for your positive comments, it pleases me to hear that you have had an enjoyable Champagne Brunch with us.

I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of my team, in the meantime I will hope to see you again soon.

Many Thanks
Ludvik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Amazing friendly atmosphere only topped by the incredible food we would recommend the oysters all day everyday

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank MrandMrsStn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear MrandMrsStn

I would like to thank you for your kind words and positive feedback, it always pleases me to hear such lovely comments from our guests, and to hear that you have had a good experience with us.

I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of my team here, at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, in the mean time, I will hope to see you back again with us soon.

Many Thanks
Ludvik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Mainly a fish place (no pun intended) it was ok, a bit on the expensive side but what do you expect Kenilworth and fish.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PDFOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear PDFOLE

I would like to thank you for your feedback, it always pleases me to hear back from our guests, as this is how we learn and grow as a business.

Many Thanks
Ludvik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Generally good but my lobster dI'd not smell so fresh. The other 3 meals were good though as was starters

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank davidwP307XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear davidwP307XE

I would like to thank you for your feedback, as it is very important to us when we hear back from our guests.

I'm sorry to hear that your Lobster did not smell fresh, but glad to hear your other meals were good. I will be sure to pass on these comments to the rest of my team, as we do take this very seriously.

If you would like to talk about this further, please feel free to contact me personally on; 01926 515 450 or Kenilworth@lochfyne.net

Many Kind Regards
Ludvik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Fyne Kenilworth also viewed

 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Loch Fyne Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing