We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pad”
other travellers have booked this property
The top floor apartment (on the left in the picture) offers great views from the two sunny balconies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The top floor apartment (on the left in the picture) offers great views from the two sunny balconies
A large comfortable sofa and plenty of space mean groups can be easily accommodated
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The top floor apartment (on the left in the picture) offers great views from the two sunny balconies
A large comfortable sofa and plenty of space mean groups can be easily accommodated
The spacious and sociable lounge/dining area has ample space for larger groups
The lounge has a balcony plus floor-to-ceiling windows that fill the room with light
The south-facing balcony off the lounge is sunny, offers great views and you can even see the sunset
A separate dining area has seating for six people
The second bedroom downstairs features a king-size bed
The main upstairs bedroom has a private balcony, en-suite bathroom and dressing room
The lounge offers access to the balcony through the huge floor-to-ceiling windows
The apartment is a large  duplex apartment over two floors which gives it a special spacious feel.
The third bedroom downstairs is a twin with to single beds
The en-suite bathroom off the main (upstairs) bedroom has a shower stall, basin and lavatory
The apartment is set over two floors with a lovely bedroom upstairs
The dressing room upstairs can also be converted into a small bedroom
A private covered, allocated parking space is available right outside the main door of the apartment
The south-facing balcony off the lounge is sunny, offers great views and you can even see the sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janthomps...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect pad”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The standard of the accommodation and its location was perfect for our recent stay. We were a group of six and there was ample room for all of us to enjoy a really great break in Newcastle. The apartment was well equipped and so comfortable, we soon made ourselves at home. It was an easy walk across the bridge from the apartment to shops, bars and restaurants. We were welcomed on arrival, shown around and given directions to places of interest. Tracey, the owner was very helpful with any questions I had through the booking process and with arrangements on arrival and departure. I would highly recommend this a place to stay and I will certainly be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
We really appreciate your fantastic review, Janet. It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsNewt
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Ticked all the boxes, we had a great stay. Booking etc was easy, the apartment is well furnished, well situated. Parking an extra car was no problem at all. Our only problem was rain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious apartment
Liked least: Rain!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Thanks for a fantastic review and great comments. Sorry we couldn't help with the rain!
Hopefully we will se you again in the future and the sun will be shining.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A7736JNan...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent accommodation over two floors, immaculate presentation and everything provided. Thanks Tracey if we ever need to stay in Newcastle again we'll book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you for a great review and positive feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richgibso...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Tyneside Apartment”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

As a group of 5 friends, we stayed in the Camerionian Apartmemt when we returned to Newcastle for a reunion. Tracey was very helpful throughout the booking process and met me at the apartment to guide me round the apartment.

The apartment itself was fantastic and had everything we needed, including milk, tea and coffee.

We enjoyed the location, and although being over the river from the Quayside, we found it only took 10 minutes to be in the centre of Newcastle.

Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thanks for a fantastic review, it's greatly appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrentw2...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“6 in a flat!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed here with my family of 3 children (9, 8 and 5yrs), my mother in law and wife in August 2016 . It's the second flat of Tyneside Properties (Tracey Todd) we have stayed in and it was as equally as good as the first. Just over the Tyne from Newcastle it is a short walk from the centre (5/7mins) and has close local amenities in Gateshead. Flat is comfy and well appointed with extra towels, hairdryers, washing liquid and dishwasher tabs so no need to take any of that. Even a pint of milk for when we arrived which was a nice touch. Very easy booking and instructions on how to get in and Tracey meets you if you wish but we did not need it this time as it is so well done. Flat clean and good amount of cutlery/plates/glasses if you are catering in. Balconies were great (x2) and it can fit 6 easily. All in all well managed and a great experience. Bed was comfy and TV and DVD section nice touch. Good wifi. Penthouse with lift access and parking. Would highly recommend this place as good value for money and have just done so to a friend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: No critiscism
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
We do try hard to ensure that our guests have a great stay in our apartments so we really appreciate your excellent comments and review.
Darren and his lovely family are a pleasure to have stay with us. We'll hopefully see them again in the future.
Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing