We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
George S

Great rooms

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 June 2024
The outside of the hotel looks dirty but the rooms are good quality. Good location right next to the train station.

Breakfast was disappointing with limited items for the buffet cooked breakfast. Bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, beans and potato balls.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Office Front, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Newcastle, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Georges,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our rooms and found our location convenient, especially being close to the train station.

We apologize that the appearance of the hotel's exterior did not meet your expectations and that the breakfast selection was not satisfactory. We appreciate your detailed comments on the buffet items and will use this feedback to review and improve our breakfast offerings.

Your feedback is invaluable in helping us enhance our services, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for an improved experience.

Best regards,

Joseph
Guest Service Manager
Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$143
  • Priceline
  • Melia.com
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
0.4 km from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$145
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$136
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
1.0 km from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$128
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$128
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$170
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
1.7 km from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
0.1 km from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$69
  • Vio.com
7.4 km from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free parking
AU$135
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Algotels
    AU$99
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior View
AU$153
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
0.4 km from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$106
  • Agoda.com
    AU$58
  • Hotels.com
    AU$106
0.9 km from Hampton by Hilton Newcastle
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveller rating
1,037
674
224
76
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,037
674
224
76
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location waffle maker complimentary breakfast self service corner room city centre excellent hotel minute walk sofa bed car park top floor great shower beans buffet style cooked breakfast would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2024

Great location, excellent friendly staff. For a weekend break in Newcastle you would be stretched to find better than the Hampton by Hilton, a well run, clean hotel in a prime location. Would definitely stay again next time I am in Newcastle.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Office Front, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024



Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. It’s fantastic to know that you appreciated our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and delicious breakfast. We take great pride in maintaining a clean and modern environment, and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed our amenities, excellent shower, and the lovely view of the church.

Our team is also pleased that you found our proximity to the train station and central attractions convenient, and that our hotel bar added to your overall experience. Your high recommendation means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Joseph
Guest Service Manager
Hampton by Hilton Newcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2024

Beautiful rooms, very spacious and well set out. Beds are a lovely size, everything catered for in the rooms right down to hand soap, toiletry bags, shower gel etc and lovely white towels. Breakfast excellent, plenty of choice, staff were lovely and very helpful with any queries, Definitely, recommend this hotel would stay again. Close to the train station, taxis. Situated within easy walk of everything..

Room tip: Breakfast gets a bit full around 9.30. Apart from that everything great.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N2044PWsusand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Office Front, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Hi

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. It’s fantastic to know that you appreciated our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and delicious breakfast. We take great pride in maintaining a clean and modern environment, and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed our amenities, excellent shower, and the lovely view of the church.

Our team is also pleased that you found our proximity to the train station and central attractions convenient, and that our hotel bar added to your overall experience. Your high recommendation means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Joseph
Guest Service Manager
Hampton by Hilton Newcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2024 via mobile

Had a great stay here, location, room, breakfast all fantastic I would highly recommend, super clean and modern, excellent shower and amenities, good view of the church. 1 minute walk from train station and central to everything. Handy bar in the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank flytravel555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Office Front, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2024

Hi Flytravel,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. It’s fantastic to know that you appreciated our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and delicious breakfast. We take great pride in maintaining a clean and modern environment, and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed our amenities, excellent shower, and the lovely view of the church.

Our team is also pleased that you found our proximity to the train station and central attractions convenient, and that our hotel bar added to your overall experience. Your high recommendation means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Joseph
Guest Service Manager
Hampton by Hilton Newcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2024 via mobile

Just had a great 2 day stay at the Hampton.
Very convenient Hotel for the city and local amenities.
The Station over the road has a M&S food shop 2 minutes away, we found this very handy.
If you need the metro it’s just outside the hotel.
The hotel is very clean and the breakfast was beautiful.
Staff very friendly.
Thanks very much the Hampton.

Room tip: Parking 5 minutes walk away at Times Square car park. It’s a very secure undercover park and the hotel will discount your ticket.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davewE7133CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Office Front, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Good evening Dave, Thank you so much for leaving such a positive and lovely review of your stay. We pride ourselves on all of our aspects of our hotel as our main concern is to give our guests an outstanding impression and a wonderful stay. We are so pleased to hear you got to experience the best quality our staff has to offer and the services we provide. We do hope to welcome you back again!

Kind regards,
Lauren | Guest service assistant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2024 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay. My colleague and I were attending a meeting across the road from the hotel. It could not be better in terms of convenience. We also enjoyed a few drinks at the nearby bars. This was especially memorable on one sunny day.
Overall I was very happy with our booking. I enjoyed the breakfast menu and found all staff to be extremely efficient at this hotel.
At my next stay I will opt to have a room on the 7th floor, good views I have been informed.

Room tip: Reduced parking fees at Life Center car park. HH will validate.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sheffield_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Office Front, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Good morning, thank you so much for leaving such a positive review of your stay. We pride ourselves on all of our aspects of our hotel as our main concern is to give our guests an outstanding impression and a wonderful stay. We are so pleased to hear you got to experience the best quality our staff has to offer and the services we provide. We do hope to welcome you back again!

Kind regards,
Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews