We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, welcoming and cheap”
Review of The Harry Clasper

The Harry Clasper
Ranked #469 of 1,368 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

You get cheap food and drinks without loosing the quality. The staff is also very friendly and professional. Overall very clean too :)

Thank F7510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry c, Manager at The Harry Clasper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for the great review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Pretty much what you'd expect from a Wetherspoons. This stands out because the staff are so friendly and helpful, the manager was as well and really engaged guests

Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry c, Manager at The Harry Clasper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hi Rob,

Thank you for the great review! hope to see you again soon

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

A nice pub in a good location. The food is nice for a Wetherspoons and is good value too. I especially like the fires and the snugly seating which gives it something of a country pub feel. We've been a few times now and the service is usually really good, although we have had delayed service and some mistakes with what we have been brought when they've been busy. On the whole, it's a very nice pub to eat and drink in. There is limited parking at the front but the main car park in Whickham is a 5 min walk away if that. Would recommend, will continue to go.

Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry c, Manager at The Harry Clasper, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Becky,

Thank you for the feed back, we hope to see you again soon!!!

kind regard
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Ordered food on the app. Arrived in 8 minutes. It was excellent.
Drinks arrived in 2 minutes.

I love it. It's my favourite place in the world.

Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry c, Manager at The Harry Clasper, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Alan,

Thank you for the feed back we all love the App to, see you soon!!

kind regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Good place to go for an impromptu meal. We both had a fab curry with sides and a drink at a very reasonable price.

Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry c, Manager at The Harry Clasper, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Karen,

Thank you for the feed back, see you for another curry soon!!

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harry Clasper also viewed

Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
Whickham, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to The Harry Clasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing