We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”
other travellers have booked this property
Large 2nd floor luxury bedroom with kingsize bed, en-suite and walk in wardrobe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large 2nd floor luxury bedroom with kingsize bed, en-suite and walk in wardrobe
Large 1st floor luxury bedroom with kingsize bed 1st floor Luxury bedroom with Double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Large 2nd floor luxury bedroom with kingsize bed, en-suite and walk in wardrobe
Large 1st floor luxury bedroom with kingsize bed
1st floor Luxury bedroom with Double bed
Ground floor lounge
Ground floor lounge
kitchen area
dinning area leading to kitchen
lounge & 1st floor window view
lounge
view from first floor bedroom over looking lounge
2nd floor bedroom 1
1st floor bedroom 2
2nd floor en-suite
2nd floor en-suite
ground floor wc
2nd floor walk in wardrobe
1st floor bedroom 2
1st floor bedroom over looking lounge
Outside view of apartment
views from apartment
views from apartment
view from apartment
view from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kate S
Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just got back from a weekends stay at Kenilworth house to celebrate a friends birthday. The house itself is beautiful and modern with lots of space. Nigel was waiting for us on arrival and gave us the guided tour as well as explaining how everything worked and even supplied us with biscuits and tea after our trek up from London (which was most appreciated!)
Would definitely recommend this place, just a 20 min walk from the station or a 5 min cab ride to the centre of the city.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Many thanks for the lovely review and words,

It was a pleasure look forward to your next stay.

Many thanks

Nige & Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous house, brilliant service”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just got back from a weekend away in Newcastle to celebrate my birthday with a group of girls. Booked into this house so we had more freedom on our stay rather than booking into a hotel. Best decision to make, the house itself is absolutely stunning, Nige and Michelle own the house and couldn't have given us better service. When we arrived Nige was waiting for us, he showed us round the house which by the way is home from home with everything from dvds and music to a fully functional kitchen (even with a bottle of milk and biscuits waiting) he left us to it and checked we had a nice stay before we left on the Sunday. Thank you for a great stay and anybody looking to stay in Newcastle should look into this. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind words and lovely review and comments.

It is lovely that we get so many lovely guests makes it all worth it.

Hope to see you all again in the very near future.

Kind regards

Nige & Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous accommodation in a great spot”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The house looks just as it appears on the photos and has everything you could possibly need. Great location just a walk over the bridge to Newcastle city centre.
Great value for money, would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Many thanks for the great review,

Great to welcome you back look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Nige & Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great central location, facilities superb and fairly priced!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of 2 grandparents 2 children and 2 parents over half term. We are all fully able which was necessary as the accommodation was arranged over 3 floors, with the top floor bedroom and ensuite being the most private and ideal for elderly but fit grandparents.

The standard of furnishing and equipment was very high throughout in the accommodation with audio visual gadgets in each bedroom, and the sitting room The kitchen was extremely well equipped Everything was spotless! We found the beds comfortable with good quality linen!

The location was excellent for both Newcastle and Gateshead. We walked with our luggage from Newcastle Central station easily.

Although our stay was short, we covered a lot of ground. Our highlights included taking a Bus to Beamish living museum and scaling both the Castle Keep and the Baltic Tower for the views and walking in Saltwell Park in Gateshead where grandma used to play as a child! All well worth a visit as is the Theatre Royal.

Nige, the owner received us warmly on our arrival and gave us an excellent introduction to the house.

We all felt that our selection of this accommodation had been an excellent choice for our needs!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location near the river giving great access to both Newcastle and Gateshead.
Liked least: Roman blinds let in early morning light in 3rd Bedroom, though kids did sleep on!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneandN...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“6 Girls!! Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nige was a wonderful host. We arrived earlier than the scheduled check-in so Nige rushed down to meet us and let us in. The apartment was really spacious and extremely clean. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Newcastle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing