We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
378
451
270
127
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
451
270
127
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station directly opposite the station street noise bottle of prosecco a city centre hotel car park fantastic location bit dated stayed for one night hotel bar buffet style bars and restaurants friday night good nights sleep newcastle earplugs nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I have just returned after a week in the County. The warm friendly welcome at reception and helpful porter service to take bags to the room. The room was clean a little compact and furniture is a little dated but the facilities included safe,iron & ironing table and fan, the internet was fast compared to other free hotel internet. A hearty breakfast with a large choice.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronski1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for your great feedback on our hotel - it is so important for us to make sure all our guests feel completely welcome and relaxed so it is great to hear your experience was that! We hope to see you again soon for another great stay!

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at The County on several occasions, never been disappointed, checked in on Friday 30th March to be greeted by friendly staff then to be told we were in the new West wing room 103 omg it was amazing defo had the wow factor, can't recommend enough, the restaurant and bar highly popular very trendy with entertainment on an evening, cocktails yummy, breakfast lovely and plenty to choose from, looking forward to our next visit, Thank you for a wonderful stay

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for your great feedback, we are so happy our new west wing rooms have got the reaction we were hoping for! We have a really passionate team in our Hudson restaurant so they will be so happy to know you enjoyed yourself. We can't wait to have you back at the hotel soon!

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night it was excellent staff room was spotless beautiful decor &breakfast was lovely would recommend this to anyone &brilliant for the Railway station just across the road we had a late checkout &staff could not have been any better well done county hotel

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dorotheas763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for such lovely feedback on our hotel, we are really pleased you had a great stay and we have passed on your lovely comments to all our staff here at The County Hotel - please come and visit us again soon!

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Noisy location, bedding (duvet cover/ pillowcases) torn, carpet didn’t feel clean.
Shower was poor and not warm.
Costly stay, impressive entrance but sadly didn’t deliver.
Good location for station and town centre.
Not far from Chinatown and the football ground.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KarenBrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed on business in March and was not disappointed. Location is perfect right next to the station and the hotel staff were only too happy to store my bag on arrival in the morning until the room was ready. Room service in the evening was tasty and breakfast very nice as well. I travel down to Newcastle regularly and the County has been my best experience to date. I will return! Well done all!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank jamesaS8558CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews