We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
USD 93
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vermont Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
USD 129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,222)
    Filter reviews
    1,222 results
    Traveller rating
    346
    421
    258
    115
    82
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    346
    421
    258
    115
    82
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsdirectly opposite the stationtrain stationstreet noisecar parkexcellent locationcity centrebit datedstayed for one nighthotel barbuffet styletwin roombars and restaurantsthistlenewcastleearplugsnightlifehairdryer
    Filter
    Updating list...
    59 - 64 of 1,222 reviews
    Reviewed 2 April 2018

    I have just returned after a week in the County. The warm friendly welcome at reception and helpful porter service to take bags to the room. The room was clean a little compact and furniture is a little dated but the facilities included safe,iron & ironing table and fan, the internet was fast compared to other free hotel internet. A hearty breakfast with a large choice.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ronski1959
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    General M, Manager at County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

    Good afternoon,

    Thank you so much for your great feedback on our hotel - it is so important for us to make sure all our guests feel completely welcome and relaxed so it is great to hear your experience was that! We hope to see you again soon for another great stay!

    Thanks again,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

    Stayed at The County on several occasions, never been disappointed, checked in on Friday 30th March to be greeted by friendly staff then to be told we were in the new West wing room 103 omg it was amazing defo had the wow factor, can't recommend enough, the restaurant and bar highly popular very trendy with entertainment on an evening, cocktails yummy, breakfast lovely and plenty to choose from, looking forward to our next visit, Thank you for a wonderful stay

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Tracy T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    General M, Manager at County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

    Good afternoon,

    Thank you so much for your great feedback, we are so happy our new west wing rooms have got the reaction we were hoping for! We have a really passionate team in our Hudson restaurant so they will be so happy to know you enjoyed yourself. We can't wait to have you back at the hotel soon!

    Thanks again,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

    We stayed here for 1 night it was excellent staff room was spotless beautiful decor &breakfast was lovely would recommend this to anyone &brilliant for the Railway station just across the road we had a late checkout &staff could not have been any better well done county hotel

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    Thank dorotheas763
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    General M, Manager at County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

    Good afternoon,

    Thank you for such lovely feedback on our hotel, we are really pleased you had a great stay and we have passed on your lovely comments to all our staff here at The County Hotel - please come and visit us again soon!

    Kind regards!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

    Noisy location, bedding (duvet cover/ pillowcases) torn, carpet didn’t feel clean.
    Shower was poor and not warm.
    Costly stay, impressive entrance but sadly didn’t deliver.
    Good location for station and town centre.
    Not far from Chinatown and the football ground.

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank KarenBrock
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

    Stayed on business in March and was not disappointed. Location is perfect right next to the station and the hotel staff were only too happy to store my bag on arrival in the morning until the room was ready. Room service in the evening was tasty and breakfast very nice as well. I travel down to Newcastle regularly and the County has been my best experience to date. I will return! Well done all!

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    1  Thank James A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews