We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
93
45
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
45
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery newcastle airport retail park toby inn travel lodge tea coffee in room clean bed close to shops pre flight stay overnight stop twin beds metro station shower curtain a short taxi ride other guests following morning good size
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

It gets a lot of use, but it's kept clean and tidy, well maintained, comfortable beds, right at the side of the A1, adjoining a Toby Carvery, friendly and welcoming staff. I've stopped many times, never any problems.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This Travelodge is in a great location in terms of major roads and motorways. We stayed for three nights, and only had one real problem - which was with the toilet, and the staff moved us to an alternative room without question, but the issue appeared not to have been recorded. We found that the bed was a bit uncomfortable, bathmats were not provided apparently because of the type of bathroom floor, and despite recent redecoration there was minor damage to some of the doors that had not been repaired. If you want a healthy breakfast, don't go to this hotel because the options are breakfast in a box (!) in your room, or go next door to the Toby where the only choice on offer is a fry-up. Having said all that, it was a decent price, and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review our Newcastle Airport Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable and you were moved to a different room as your toilet was broken, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team.

We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best service possible. We do hope we are given the opportunity to regain your trust in Travelodge and you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Last night before returning to USA and I had booked through the call centre a pleasant experience
The area around the hotel is surrounded by shopping and a main road but there was little noise
Great staff close enough to the airport to lessen travelling time on departure day

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank J6081PUanthonym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

It's great to hear you had a pleasant experience whilst staying at our Newcastle Airport Travelodge and you enjoyed great service from our staff along with finding our hotel in a handy location.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We had a 2 night stay and found the Travelodge to be a really clean and friendly place to stay.
We had lovely food next door at the Toby Inn-very convenient.
All in all a lovely place to stay,staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Schnoodlemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Good polite professional staff ,clean and at a good price,
Quiet comfortable room.
Service with a smile good area for airport connection, being next to Toby carvery was a bonus
Would recommend staying at this establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank deans727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews