We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveller rating
436
467
244
96
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
467
244
96
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrenorthumbria universitythe main shopping areacar park next doorall you can eatexcellent locationnight's sleepbudget hotelreception staffeldon squarefriday nighttwin roomstayed here for one nightstaff were lovelywould stay againcomfy bedexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Very average Premier Inn in need of some updating. Central location and is adequate for a short stay. Very cold however and heating throughout the whole building was very poor. I had a small heater in my room but the temperature did not get above 15 degrees, it was even colder in the dining area. Breakfast was fine. Didn't get much sleep as my room was beside an emergency exit with a door which seemed to open/close all night. Really nice staff, very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from an emergency exit
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpletravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The hotel is only about 10 minutes from the station, and there are numerous restaurants close by. This inn has some interesting architecture if you use the main staircase. I had a really good breakfast, and the hotel warm warm and cosy despite sub zero temperatures and heavy snow.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Tanglewild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Reccommend for stag and hen parties. Do not come here if you are looking for a good nights sleep. Constant banging of doors, people arguing amongst others. I could actually hear our neighbours using the toilet in a couple of occassions.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank greskofourteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback.

We are disappointed to hear your stay was affected by noise. We do not expect our guests to be subject to this in our rooms and we understand how important a good night's sleep is.

We hope your next stay with us is a much more pleasant experience.

Thanks.

Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Hotel bit outdated needs fresh coat of paint, food in the thyme restaurant was very good.
Shower was cold this morning. Staff very pleasant. Got the feeling this premier inn might be up for sale. Handy for the city centre.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews