We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartments for large group!”

Review of Quayside Penthouse

View from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment
Cafe culture on your doorstep View of Tyne Bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from apartment
Cafe culture on your doorstep
View of Tyne Bridge
Largest living room
Largest living room
Bedroom
Largest living room
Bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom 5
Bedroom
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephanie...
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments for large group!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If you are looking for somewhere for a large group this is the place to book! We had 20 people staying within all 4 apartments, it was great so people could walk about all 4 different apartments whenever they wanted! The furniture and decorations around are lovely & well looked after! Excellent location right on the quayside and walking distance from the gate-side and the train station. Gilda and Dave who own the apartments were so helpful and great communications throughout the whole booking experience! Dave even drove up to let us in one of the apartments when we accidentally locked ourselves out!

Only thing I would suggest is a few more mirrors in the rooms, when 20 girls are getting ready to go out they definitely need more! But we did manage fine!

Beds/couches are comfy & we had a great time!

Thanks Gilda & Dave, we will definitely recommend this apartment & hopefully be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size & freedom of people walking around all the rooms!
Liked least: Mirror shortage
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne M
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our hen weekend”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

the apartments were lovely, very clean and perfect location for a night on the diamond strip. gilda and dave were also great and the communication with them was spot on.
all 18 of us women were made up, I would deffo recommend these apartment and if I was ever returning to Newcastle I would deffo be in touch with Gilda and Dave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and location of the property
Liked least: all the stairs, but this wouldnt put me off staying again
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IcklDevil
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb .. turned a great weekend in to fabulous!”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Can not rave about this place highly enough but I'll do my best ......

I travelled to Newcastle for my hen do. There were originally 19 of us so we booked all 4 apartments but due to let downs etc there were only 12 of us so we ended up staying in the Penthouse and Tyne View apartments only.

We weren't sure what to expect but on arrival were blown away by how great the apartments are. The theme for my wedding and thus the hen do is Moulin Rouge. The apartments are decorated in a modern baroque style and drip style and sophistication. We all loved them.

Dave met us at the apartments and couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. We were delayed setting off and he never complained. He talked us through what we needed to know, answered any questions and we were left a number to contact him if anything went wrong.

Gilda dealt with the booking and the financial side and again was really friendly and approachable.

Between them they've thought of everything, as well as all the usual mod cons there were cleaning materials, condiments, shot glasses, a bar area with a beer fridge and dishwasher and space, lots of space! 12 girls and we all had room to get ready now that's really something! This truly is a place to get the party started and comfortable enough to recover thereafter hehe. Only downside was the blooming stairs, there's about a million to get to the penthouse, going down was fine, coming back after a night out when your feetsies hurt not so much hehe.

The flexibility the apartments afforded me and my party turned an average weekend away into a mega fabulous weekend of awsomeness packed full of memories and fun. So much so, never mind the anniversary of my wedding, the girls want to come back next year and celebrate the anniversary of my hen do! Yay :-)

We're looking forward to seeing you again already!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bar
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the apartments, one word = Stunning
Liked least: Going home!!!!
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bedfordshire
Reviewed 3 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, Size and Position
Liked least: The entrance could do with a lick of paint !
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing