We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing evening! ”

Mr Mulligan's Space Golf
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The UK's first ever Space Golf. An out of this world adventure golf experience supported by a fantastic restaurant and late night bar. Whether you are looking for a kids birthday party or a corporate night out, this venue is sure to wow the imagaination.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited with some friends when I was staying with them at Uni! Drinks were reasonable price and service on the bar was quick, especially from Hannah!

Course was fun and am really looking forward to going again!

Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGLGolf, Marketing at Mr Mulligan's Space Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are delighted to hear about your experience. We hope to see you again here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crazy golf"
in 5 reviews
"played holes"
in 2 reviews
"golf courses are"
in 2 reviews
"friday night"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 6 reviews
"other customers"
in 2 reviews
"few drinks"
in 2 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 3 reviews
"mulligans"
in 6 reviews
"laugh"
in 7 reviews
"lockers"
in 4 reviews
"venue"
in 6 reviews
"aswell"
in 2 reviews
"game"
in 4 reviews
"newcastle"
in 6 reviews
Filter

40 - 44 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Fun place to visit, personally think the prices are good, £5.75 for one course and the food is cheap and so tasty + big portion sizes.
Reading the other reviews I’m not entirely sure what expectations other customers had. It is only crazy golf it’s not meant to be super hard it’s just meant to be fun. For what is, it’s a good laugh and a great way to spend an afternoon.
Staff are so friendly and the management always seems to be available to speak to.

Thank Alicebub32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGLGolf, Marketing at Mr Mulligan's Space Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are delighted to hear about your experience. We hope to see you again here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We booked an 830 slot arrived at around this time and we were allowed straight in to start our game.

Great service and enjoyed the golf course :)

Definitely will return to play minigolf again :)

Thank Aislinn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGLGolf, Marketing at Mr Mulligan's Space Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are delighted to hear about your experience. We hope to see you again here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a 3:30pm slot and arrived at 3:20pm we were told it was busy with walk ins so the booked slots were running late ( this wasn’t good as my husband was on night shift ) we eventually got buzzed on the hand held buzzer 20 mins later than our ‘booked’ slot. The course was rammed and you always had people waiting on you this made it feel rushed. The cost was £28 for 2 adults and 2 children. As alcohol is served there seems to be a lot of groups or couples knocking back the drinks whilst families are trying to have a fun filled time.

The corses are pretty basic and if there was no queuing wouldn’t take longer than 15/20 mins. I think 30 mins per course is a bit generous.

When looking at similar family activities at the same price I feel that this is seriously overpriced and I feel is aimed more at adults than families sorry

1  Thank 1,984,444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGLGolf, Marketing at Mr Mulligan's Space Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are so sorry you experienced this at Mr Mulligan's. We have passed this onto our management team to improve for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the time spent at Mr Mulligans. My 5 year old son enjoyed it from the moment he saw the golf buggies in the entrance. Three courses, different levels of difficulty but manageable for all ages. Food was lovely. Good asset to the city centre.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGLGolf, Marketing at Mr Mulligan's Space Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are delighted to hear about your experience. We hope to see you again here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Mulligan's Space Golf also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Heaton, Newcastle upon Tyne
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Mr Mulligan's Space Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing