We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“True to its title: a fabulous baltic quay...”
other travellers have booked this property
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Stylishly decorated and with great views from the dining table the lounge leads onto the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Stylishly decorated and with great views from the dining table the lounge leads onto the balcony
The fully-fitted kitchen includes, large fridge-freezer, hob, oven, dishwasher and washer/dryer
The separate kitchen is  ideal for larger groups, you can cook a meal whilst everyone else relaxes
The balcony overlooks the river Tyne and the iconic Millennium Bridge for romantic evening drinks
The balcony looks over the quiet courtyard to views of the river and the famous Millennium bridge
The lovely main bedroom has a king-size double bed, en-suite bathroom, built-in wardrobes and TV
The main bedroom comfortably sleeps two people in the huge bed
The smart en-suite bathroom off the main bedroom has shower, toilet and basin
The beautifully designed apartment has a central hall with all the rooms leading off it.
The large main bathroom has a shower, bath and heated towel rail
The second bedroom easily sleeps two people with cupboard space to match
Baltic Quays is ideally placed for access to major Newcastle attractions such as the Baltic Gallery
Friends and family are welcome to visit and the entryphone system is ideal for when they arrive
An allocated, secure, covered parking place comes with the apartment and is two minutes walk away.
Baltic Quays is a smart upmarket development right on the banks of the river Tyne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Leanbean...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“True to its title: a fabulous baltic quay apartment!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A truly fab place to stay to see all the sights of Newcastle by foot...

With a secure entry system and a very nifty lift we felt we were staying in a hotel rather than an apartment and apart from one very noisy party the place was so quiet, it was hard to believe we were right next to all the action!

Situated right next to The Baltic gallery (stunning conversion of an old warehouse with amazing views down the Tyne) The Millenium bridge ( fab lighting at night!) and The Sage centre (Amazing architecture, constantly good concerts) and that's before you've got your jacket on!
We managed to see everything we wanted by walking, apart from the coast which was half an hours drive but well worth it!
The apartment is spacious and airy (although could possibly do with another comfortable chair in the sitting room) and fitted out with free Wi Fi (essential with teenagers!) and a decent TV.
The beds are deliciously comfortable.
The kitchen has most of what you need for basic cooking but did lack a pan big enough to do a family mashed potato ( I know, it's a small point) and didn't have a masher!! (although I appreciate most people probably eat out here)
We did struggle with the hot water, we found after one bath there was none for anyone else and we didn't have time to wait around for it to reheat so we staggered the bathing through the day, or had luke warm showers, but I'm not sure what a group of hens would have done!
There is secure parking a short walk from the apartment with an allocated space.
The Q1 bus leaves every few minutes from outside the apartment and takes you into Newcastle if you don't fancy the walk and only takes a few minutes.
There is a plethora of good restaurants and bars nearby too. ( see my other Newcastle reviews!) Tesco is five minutes by car into Gateshead, as is Vue cinema, but you really don't want to be taking your car out, the traffic is dreadful!

Something I must mention because it's as rare as hens teeth these days...This is the first time we haven't been asked for a ridiculously large damage deposit that then doesn't get returned for two weeks! We really appreciated the trust from Mark and Tracey and hope they're able to continue offering such an affordable holiday let!

In summary, we are very experienced holidaymakers in cottages and apartments round Britain and we have rarely come across such friendly and accommodating owners and such a perfectly situated apartment that suited our varied demanding needs so well! Thank you Tracey and Mark, hopefully we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation and quietness.
Liked least: Lack of hot water.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackels21
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thee best accomodation and owners in Newcastle”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well were to start.....firstly Tracey the apartment owner was a lady from the word go, she helped in every way possible and so accommodating and friendly.
We travelled 6 girls for a birthday weekend and had an absolute ball.....Newcastle was amazing!!
The apartment itself is flawless and it was like our own little home for the 3 ngts we spent there! So homely and finished to the highest standard!
It was gorgeous!!!
The was 2 bedrooms, one with double and other with 2 singles then the pull out sofa bed in living room area which was massive! And double bedroom had unsuite so with 2 bathrooms no fighting over showers lol
The apartment is in an ideal location you are minutes from the ngt life, shopping and there is a Tesco express at top of road!
Will definitely be returning to Newcastle and I will definitely be booking this apartment again with Tracey!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for a fantastic review. I'm so glad you liked the apartment and had a great time in Newcastle too. We would love to see you again, especially as no-one has called me a 'lady' for a long time (-: Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lads weekend away”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Myself and some friends travelled to Newcastle for the weekend for a friends Bday. We arrived in late on Friday night and were kindly greeted by Ken and Joanne on arrival. Ken and Joanne explained everything to us and presented us with 'the bible' for Newcastle which was very handy.

One thing to note is if you are in a group (of 6) try not to have all your showers at once as the last two will will be cold.

There was one double bedroom with en suite, one bedroom with 2 single beds and the sofa bed slept 2 easily in the living room. The apartment was warm and has a large Balcony overllooking the Fabulous Millenium Bridge. We walked each night into the centre (about 10 mins) where the main clubs and bars are.

There is a also a bus which runs just beside the millenium bridge that will take you to The Gate and also St James Park. I would highly recommend this place for anyone travelling in a group of friends or even for a Family with kids. It was cheaper than any hotel and I will certainly stay here again if/when we return to Newcastle. Thanks to Tracey for all her help in booking the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the ease of booking.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couple of days away with friends”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We were staying for 2 nights. Arrived at the apartment to be met by the owner who explained everything. The apartment was warm, comfortable, luxurious and plenty big enough to sleep the 6 of us. There was one double bedroom with en suite, one bedroom with 2 single beds and the sofa bed slept 2 easily in the living room. It was on the Q1 bus route into Newcastle and a short walk over the Millenium bridge the Q2 bus was also available into the city centre. We ordered taxis and they were prompt to the apartment. We all had a fabulous time and if we return to Newcastle will certainly check the availability of this apartment. I would recommend his.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2013
Thanks for the great review. I'm really glad you enjoyed staying at the apartment and had a good time in Newcastle. I didn't realise the buses were so handy for the apartment - I'll mention them to other guests now! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thanks again, Mark (Tyne Bridge Apartments)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc S
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice appartment, good location”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Appartment in perfect condition. Looks new and very clean. Nice view on millenium bridge and walking distance of some highlights of newcastle. Private parking space (encloded) comes handy in large town
Excellent support and accessibility of owner(s)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable appartment, location
Liked least: Could do with some more dishes, glasses and cutlery (just one set for 5/6)
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing