We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, clean and spacious.”
other travellers have booked this property
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Stylishly decorated and with great views from the dining table the lounge leads onto the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The spacious lounge comfortably accommodates up to six people and has views over the river Tyne
Stylishly decorated and with great views from the dining table the lounge leads onto the balcony
The fully-fitted kitchen includes, large fridge-freezer, hob, oven, dishwasher and washer/dryer
The separate kitchen is  ideal for larger groups, you can cook a meal whilst everyone else relaxes
The balcony overlooks the river Tyne and the iconic Millennium Bridge for romantic evening drinks
The balcony looks over the quiet courtyard to views of the river and the famous Millennium bridge
The lovely main bedroom has a king-size double bed, en-suite bathroom, built-in wardrobes and TV
The main bedroom comfortably sleeps two people in the huge bed
The smart en-suite bathroom off the main bedroom has shower, toilet and basin
The beautifully designed apartment has a central hall with all the rooms leading off it.
The large main bathroom has a shower, bath and heated towel rail
The second bedroom easily sleeps two people with cupboard space to match
Baltic Quays is ideally placed for access to major Newcastle attractions such as the Baltic Gallery
Friends and family are welcome to visit and the entryphone system is ideal for when they arrive
An allocated, secure, covered parking place comes with the apartment and is two minutes walk away.
Baltic Quays is a smart upmarket development right on the banks of the river Tyne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Scott A
Washington, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great location, clean and spacious.”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed at this apartment for a few days while on a short holiday in Newcastle. Could not have been better. The owner was very accommodating about checkin and checkout times that matched our travel schedule. We would definitely choose this apartment on our next trip to the Northeast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Had to wire my deposit since I couldn't use my credit card.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW what an amazing stay!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Well what can I say, it was amazing, the apartment was sparkling clean, very modern and well decorated and we felt at home. We had chosen to stay here for a week for our first wedding anniversary with our 17 month old little boy. My little boy is a monkey for settling when we go away, but he loved it, he slept no problems and he loved having showers in the en suite. Tracey was amazing and sooooo friendly. After a hour of being in the apartment we had already started planning our return for next year. My husband loved sitting out on the balcony watching the millennium bridge lift and people watching. It is easy to get about as there is a bus route straight outside the parking garage. Thankfully I had lived in Newcastle for a year and knew my way around. Just loved this place so much and we have stayed in another apartment in this building through someone else but you can tell Tracey has put a lot of love and attention into the apartment and you will truly feel relaxed and comfortable for your stay. Looking forward to returning. Thank you Tracey for a wonderful holiday x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decoration of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzant94
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never wanted to leave”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Amazing from start to finish, stayed here with a few other girls two weeks ago. Couldn't fault the place atall, Tracey and Denise were more than welcoming and helped with any queries. Really good price, great location and the apartment is decorated to a high standard. Can't wait to arrange our next stay :-)

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value, Location, Comfort
Liked least: one set of keys
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing