We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment and only 5min walk to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
The huge, sociable lounge/dining/kitchen space is ideal for large families.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The huge, sociable lounge/dining/kitchen space is ideal for large families.
The spacious lounge has views of river, plus TV, DVD, iPod docking station and loads of seating The large lounge/dining area is ideal for entertaining or for families and friends to get together
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The huge, sociable lounge/dining/kitchen space is ideal for large families.
The spacious lounge has views of river, plus TV, DVD, iPod docking station and loads of seating
The large lounge/dining area is ideal for entertaining or for families and friends to get together
Dining area seats six at the large table and four more at the great breakfast bar
Kitchen has American-style double fridge/freezer, oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher and washer/drier
Spacious main bedroom has super king-size bed, designer en-suite bathroom and even a dressing room
Lovely en-suite, designer bathroom, including a multi-jet shower cubicle
The second bedroom has a double and a single bed with an additional sofa bed.
Lovely family bathroom with shower and bath
The second bedroom is ideal for large families.
Main bedroom has fabulous en-suite plus extra space and sofa beds for guests or small children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dave77772...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful apartment and only 5min walk to the city centre.”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The apartment is beautifully furnished and so spacious. Absolutely spotless and decorated in a very modern style. Lovely comfy sofa's and bed. An ideal location, with the city centre only a 5min walk away. Owner Tracey was lovely and very helpful. I would highly recommend this apartment. I thought it was great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Many thanks for a great review. Hopefully we will see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrentw2...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very spacious and well furnished”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in this apartment as a base to explore Northumberland. It is an excellent location close to the Tyne bridge and city centre. It is a very spacious apartment which has been furnished in a funky style. Tracey met us on our first day and was very helpful and welcoming. The apartment was very well equipped and felt more like a home than the usual rental. Tracey was happy to let us check out during the afternoon on our departure day and we felt she really wanted to make our trip as pleasurable as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No fuss friendly service and location/space
Liked least: Nothing really. Could have had a better view but for price can't complain
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
I'm really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay in Newcastle and the apartment. Where ever possible we always try to accommodate the individual needs of our guests. Many thanks for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
\tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
“Will definitely book again”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I never had considered an apartment before so this was the first time we had booked an apartment. I was surprised at how reasonably priced it was and there were no extras eg parking. Secure parking was included. Apartment was spacious and well equipped. This was the initial apartment I enquired about but there was a delay in me getting back to the owner so it was booked by someone else. However the owner was able to offer a similar apartment on the Gateshead side of the river. Met with the owner on arrival who ran over basic information with us and able to answer any queries we had. Good view of the Millenium bridge. Will definitely be booking an apartment again with these owners the next time we go to Newcastle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved it all
Liked least: there is nothing about this place I would change
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sootyboy6...
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent base for Newcastle and Quayside”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Large apartment which suited our needs - family of four including 2 teenagers. Location is ideal for walks at Quayside - we walked to Millennium bridge and Baltic art gallery. Also very accessible to city centre - bit of a hill but this was no difficulty to us.

The actual apartment was very spacious and clean. Good number of towels and kitchen well stocked. Beds comfy as well! This provided us with a really cost effective option - for the same price four of us would have been squeezed into a 3* hotel.

Another positive point - Tracey was more than helpful in the lead up to our break, answering email questions very quickly. She also really helped us - our flights meant we were in Newcastle early and Tracey enabled us to leave our bags in 2 - 3 hours early. She also enabled us to stay on after the checkout time. These were added extras which made a big difference to our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great flat, close to town, beautifully furnished...”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really liked this apartment... it was well furnished and furbished although there could have been a sideboard in the main living space to help with 'stuff' we didn't want on the kitchen table. The location was only 6 or 7 minutes walk from the centre. It was quiet. Two ensuite rooms plus another loo near the door which helped a great deal with elderly visitors. Secure underground carpark. A clock in the living room would have been helpful too!

Overall - thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of sideboard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing