We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
169
64
13
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
64
13
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing roomfour postercontinental breakfastshared bathroomthe main houseinteresting place to staymetro centrefloor boardsyogurttwin roomrelaxing staytea coffee making facilitiesplenty of hot waterbeautiful hotelcomfortable bedflat screen tvstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay welcoming from the start cosy room clean throughout comfy surroundings with a great night sleep and a very good selection for a continental breakfast overall excellent sat thank you

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I booked the four poster room, complete with huge bathtub and a seperate dressing room. It was more of a suite, and was beautiful and very big. I thought that the price for this was very good. The breakfast was continental but more than adequate. I would definitely stop here again when I am in need of a bit of relaxation and self pampering.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the lovely gardens.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shelly171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Just returned from a 2 day break in Newcastle. We stayed at hedgefield house having read the excellent reviews on tripadvisor. The overall experience was first class. The room we stayed in was spotlessly clean & was located directly above the front entrance. The stay included continental breakfast which was probably the best selection I've ever come across. The hosts were warm & welcoming. If your considering a stay in or around Newcastle, Hedgefield House is seriously worth considering. Thank you for our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newlookerLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We stayed as a party of four guests for a one night stay. We booked one twin room and one double room and shared the bathroom on the same floor. The rooms were spotlessly clean and provided with comfortable beds, a wardrobe, TV, basin, towels, hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities and free wifi. We did not have time to make use of the sauna room but were told that we could book and the hosts would make it ready for us if required. The bathroom was equally spotless with shower gel and handwash provided (just one small observation was that there were no hand drying towels in the bathroom which meant you needed to take your towel from your bedroomto the bathroom to hand dry). The grounds were absolutely beautiful with bluebells and a few chairs to rest and enjoy the views of an obviously tenderly cared for area.
Breakfast was served 7.30 to 8.30 (with a room service option) - teas and coffees were served alongside a wonderful selection of fresh fruits, nuts, yoghurts, cereals and toast/croissants on order.
We had to check out at 11am but, as we had a funeral to attend in the afternoon, our host was happy for us to relax in the grounds until we had to leave.
A good value for money, comfortable stay - we will definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shani2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful place which i would highly recomend to anyone and the owners are lovely.breakfast was great.got some beautiful photos.more photos to follow in the gardens.love love loved this place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank pottsbeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews