We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
719
300
95
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
300
95
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roll top bath monsoon shower mezzanine level free standing bath cigar shack mezzanine bathroom nespresso machine huge shower sister hotel wedding night city centre lovely hotel beautiful room mini bar an upgrade superior room walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Hotel Du Vin a number of times and thoroughly enjoyed all stays. The hotel is wonderful, stay are friendly and it feels like home rather than a hotel. Would highly recommend. Thank you

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDVAdamGreen, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear Ashley H

Thanks for taking the time to share your review of Hotel du Vin.

It is always a pleasure to read reviews from our regular guests, as your experience demonstrates our consistency in service and style. We are pleased that we have become your second home and thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel du Vin in the near future.

Best regards

Adam Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend to visit family with my girlfriend. Upon arrival the hotel staff were welcoming, and the room was perfect, spacious and very comfortable.

We found parking might be a struggle but we're ok. The hotel is ideal for the quayside and close enough to town.

We spent 2 nights and the breakfast was great - lots of choice.

We'll be back...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDVAdamGreen, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear James T

Thanks for taking the time to share your review of Hotel du Vin.

It is really pleasing that you and your girlfriend found your stay to be thoroughly enjoyable and i will pass on your kind comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel du Vin in the near future.

Best regards

Adam Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed here in Sept 2014 for a wedding being held there. Our room was fabulous, roll top bath and a walk in shower that was huge and was housed upstairs in our room looking down on our bed. The food was fabulous we had a three course meal and fantastic evening buffet with appetisers on offer throughout the day. Free flowing wine with the meal and a great choice of cocktails lagers and bubbly along with the appetisers. Breakfast the next day was of the same outstanding quality and the choice was unbelievable. Staff where friendly and nothing was too much trouble our only complaint was out of our 3 rooms only one was ready on our arrival so it was a squeeze 5 of us trying to get ready in one room.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDVAdamGreen, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Fran R

Many thanks for sharing your review of Hotel du Vin.

It is great to read that you hold such fond memories of the hotel following your Wedding in September 2014.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and trust that you celebrated your 2 year anniversary in suitable style.

Kind regards

Adam Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I have stayed here a few times and it has always been excellent. The rooms are a loft / warehouse design and are all individual with different types of bathrooms, some with slipper baths and separate showers in the rooms they all have their own unique feel which is really nice. Great bar area with a really nice courtyard in the centre to sit and pass the time on a nice day. Service and food are good but I feel the food and wines are a little over priced for what you are getting.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDVAdamGreen, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Steve W

It is always a pleasure to read a review from one of our regular guests as the feedback demonstrates the consistency in service that we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards

Adam Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Visited for a couple of nights combining business with pleasure. The Tattinger room is superb. Bright, spacious and had a wonderful bath with a window aspect. Room service and food was outstanding, reception and checkin was efficient and most helpful with polite and courteous staff throughout

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank CarolynHud7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDVAdamGreen, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear CarolynHud7

Many thanks for sharing your review following your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin.

It is great to read that all elements of your stay were memorable and surpassed your expectations. We fully agree that Tattinger is a real showroom and proves very popular with our guests. We would also highly recommend our La Grande Dame suite which is on the floor above and benefits from dual roll top bath tubs on a mezzanine level bathroom.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel du Vin in the near future.

Best regards

Adam Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews