We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem of a place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Kitchen
Medlar House - Back
Medlar House Signage
A view of the river (3-4 minutes walk from Medlar House)
You can walk to town centre by the river (about 40 minutes) from Medlar House
Spring in the back garden
River Wey
River Wey, a few minutes walk from Medlar House.
Town buildings by the river at the town centre
Bathroom
Kitchen
Little lake walking distance to Medlar House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Guildford, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
weesas
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A gem of a place!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed Friday to Sunday while attending a wedding. From discovering the welcome pack until our departure, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nearby shops catered for our forgotten cosmetics & newspapers while the transport links are excellent. Medlar House is very peaceful house, beautifully equipped. The whole house was sparkling clean with thoughtful extras like wifi, books and even dishwasher tablets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vija V
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality service and professional attitude”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in February 2012

I very much liked the self catering breakfast options. The interior was very stylish, but not too obtrusive - just the right proportions. The bedroom had genuine wooden furniture - real stuff. On top of that, the owner of the hostel did not bother us (our sweet moments of being alone) - everything was done in a very professional way. :) I would definitely recommend this hostel to my friends for a quality service and professional attitude.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fast reply that saved my time in planning my trip.
Liked least: Kitchen was not properly finished.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
Lyon, France
1 review
“Comfortable and affordable”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I had stayed at Medlar House previously, and it was again very pleasant this time. Since my previous visit, the amenities had been improved significantly, with a brand-new kitchen, fully equipped with everything you could want. Added to the other facilities, comfortable beds, and lovely garden, this makes it excellent value for money. It really is a comfortable and convenient place to stay, and so affordable! I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tokyo
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing