We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing quality time with the kids!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Guildford, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tkeppe
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing quality time with the kids!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a great way to spend a weekend with the kids; it just proves that no frills is the way forward!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Really glad you enjoyed yourselves and spent some quality time with the kids!

Thank you for the kind words

Rod|
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cian D
1 review
“Kiwi was perfect for 4”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful weekend in Lulworth in Dorset, driving was a throwback to pre-ABS, pre-power steering and pre-climate control - and it was fabulous. Totally retro. Rod was most helpful on the pick up, all good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Something about old school driving that is unbeatable!

Thank you for the kind words

Rod|
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M
2 reviews
“How to make a great weekend - even better!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I'm not sure who had the biggest smile on his face, my son who's surprise birthday treat it was, or me 47 and a Combi virgin. You cannot help but fall in love with these vehicles as they are immaculately turned out, each with its own character. After a briefing of the controls we set off on our adventures. Mango drove superbly and never missed a beat, after 10 minutes of driving you settle into calmness, time seems to no longer matter. You have time to take in all around you, and everywhere you go people smile or wave.

Rod and Sheryl will make you feel like part of the family and were a pleasure to deal with. Straight forward, easy to book and collect - perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Perfect trip for a birthday!

Really glad you enjoyed the experience

Thank you for the kind words

Rod|
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolBroc...
Bentley
2 reviews
“Brilliant experience”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booked the Salsa Red T6 camper van at short notice for a 4 day break with my brother and niece. The booking process was very easy and we were given all the information we needed before we collected the camper van. Rod and his wife were very helpful and showed us how everything worked and we were then on our way. The camper van was very modern and had everything we needed, very easy to drive, economical on fuel and such good fun. We had a brilliant 4 days and will definitely hire one again. Our deposit was refunded very quickly after our return and I can highly recommend using RetroCampervans - thanks so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Really glad you enjoyed yourselves and took the plunge!

Thank you for the kind words

Rod|
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
therealem...
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally hooked - will definitely do this again!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We planned to hire a classic VW camper but Rod gently guided us toward the modern version and he was absolutely right. We had a brilliant time and with the distances covered and the weather in April it was the perfect choice. A wonderful way to head to the beach with total freedom. Never fancied camping but this has utterly changed my opinion. Loved it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Fab review, thank you!!! Glad you enjoyed the trip and hope to see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing