We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mango Magic!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Guildford, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lottie S
1 review
“Mango Magic!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have had the best 10 day trip in Mango, we found Rod extremely knowledgable and helpful, he went out of his way to give us (first time campervanners) advice and tips and make the pick up and drop off exceptionally easy.

Mango was clean, comfortable, supercool and an absolute pleasure to take to the roads! We had a fantastic holiday travelling through Devon, Dorset and to camp Bestival which was memorable in so many ways and the adventure us and our two boys had hoped for. It was simply brilliant.

We cannot wait to plan another trip and cannot recommend this company enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy J
2 reviews
“Very Happy Campervanners”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We hired one of the modern T5 campers for a week, to tour Dorset, Devon and Somerset. Right from booking to returning the vehicle, was one easy process with Rod the owner there to answer and assist whenever required. The vehicle was very clean, well equipped and reliable, The weather and vehicle were perfect for the whole week. we couldn't have had a better holiday. Just to note this was our first ever holiday in a campervan. Will definitely hire from Rod again and would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Wilderness Adventure”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great few days with Mango at Wilderness. She was everything we wanted her to be and more. We were sorry to say goodbye to her!! Throughly recommend her for a VW campervan adventure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma R
1 review
“Wonderful Weekend Away”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A trip in a VW camper is a dream come true. Rod from Retro Campervan was really accommodating. He took us through where everything was in the van and how to drive it and set us on our way.
At first it was quite intimidating to drive such a different type of vehicle. It took the first half a day to get used to it. By the end of the weekend it was a breeze.
The van is kitted out with everything you could possibly need. The bed is really comfy.
It was so nice to have the freedom to go wherever you fancy. We picked a really sunny weekend down in Dorset.
Our favorite thing about renting Blueberry was being part of the VW club. We got so many waves and toots.
This was one of the best holidays I have ever been on and have recommended it to everyone I know. I will definitely be coming back to hire more (up until I can afford to buy my own).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The freedom of the open road
Liked least: getting into second gear from 3rd.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandGSurr...
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happy days :)”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely time, pottering around Devon and Dorset in Blueberry. She's a lovely Camper van, and the guys at Retro Campers made sure we had all we needed for a relaxed week away. Still amazed how many smiles and waves we got from other motorists and onlookers throughout the week - it made for many happy memories!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing