We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and quiet location - very clean...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Bulmer Farm

Bulmer Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bulmer Farm
Bulmer Farm Dining/kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Bulmer Farm
Bulmer Farm
Dining/kitchen
Main Drive
Self-catering cottages
Spacious main courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dorking, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Murphysx4
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful and quiet location - very clean accommodation”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The accommodation is set within the beautiful Surrey Hills. Just a stones throw away from Leith Hill which you really must climb as the views are breathtaking .

The accommodation is very clean and has everything you need for a self catering week. There is lots of hot water available, we were a family of 4 and never once did we run out of hot water. The accommodation is quite spacious. The beds were amazing and we certainly had a good nights sleep everyday. There is a large garden area at the back which you share with other residents but to be honest the seating area is so huge there is no way you get on top of each other. The view from the garden area of the trees is lovely and I enjoyed hearing the birds settling down every night.

One word of warning though the wifi signal and mobile signals are awful in the Surrey Hills, no fault of the accommodation, you wouldn't believe we were so near the capital with so little signal! however, you are on holiday so what does it matter if your phone doesn't ring!!!
We would not hesitate in staying here again. We went to London from a station just down the road and it took an hour so this is a perfect base to explore.

Sue - thank you to you and your husband for a lovely holiday and what amazing value for money, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Caroline, thank you for your review sorry again for the lack of signal......EE does work and apparently they are upgrading the local mast to 4G in the next month or too........watch this space!!! Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was good and clean but no hot water for 4 showers (2 bedroom cottage), no WIFI and a poor functioning television and remote control

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the surroundings
Liked least: no wifi and hot water
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review.
We strive to provide welcoming farmhouse type accommodation that befits the idyllic surrounding area. This unfortunately comes at a price as far as Wifi is concerned as signals can be weak in certain areas of the farm.
We are due to carry out upgrades in the near future and so your comments are very helpful. We are pleased however, that generally the accommodation and standard of cleanliness were to your liking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haletony
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quiet hideaway in the country.”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Well appointed barn conversion holiday let for 2 people near quiet village in Surrey Hills. we stayed for a week. Excellent bathroom and comfortable single beds, but consider after 20 years or so in operation the place is due for a refurbishment. Good country gastropubs within easy reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom and Beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the bathroom and found our beds comfortable. As you mentioned the business has been in operation here at the farm for over 25 years and we took over 4 years ago, it is our aim to provide comfortable accommodation in rural surroundings and we are committed to continuing with the refurbishment that was started in 2007. We hope to be able to welcome you back at some stage in order for you to enjoy any changes that may have been made.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pucciblin...
Coubert, France
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing