We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for short break”
other travellers have booked this property
Waldringfield beach looking towards the sailing club
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waldringfield beach looking towards the sailing club
Our Lounge with an open fire for a cosy winter evening Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Waldringfield beach looking towards the sailing club
Our Lounge with an open fire for a cosy winter evening
Master bedroom
Garden room
Ivydene is on the left
The well equipped kitchen
Looking from the Garden room to the car park at the back.
South facing garden
Ivydene is on the right
The bunk room
Looking from the terrace of the Maybush Inn
View from the waterside walk
The Tide Mill Woodbridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woodbridge, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim W
1 review
“Great for short break”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect place to stay (our 2nd time) with family for a short break at half term. Very clean, cosy, well equipped and only a few steps from the pub. Wish we booked longer!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stunning cottage in a beautiful place. Everything was just perfect for a very relaxing holiday. Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Dear Helen
Many thanks, we very much agree and are at Ivydene at present and enjoying both the cottage and Waldringfield.
You are very welcome to visit again
Dudley & Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pebbles19...
Southend-on-Sea
2 reviews
“Amazing, comfortable stay!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is my favourite cottage to stay when I visit my parents in Suffolk!
I am staying again shortly and I think it's my 4th stay or 5th!?
Very well equipped, lovely position right on the River Deben and the local pub which is lovely!
Absolutely can't recommend it enough - I Love it here! xxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Not long to wait before your next visit
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect bolthole”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely house, especially kitchen-diner leading onto garden. Waldringfield is a sleepy village with good walks and close to local amenities/places to visit (e.g. Woodbridge). The only small negative is that smoke alarm in kitchen goes off regularly when you use & open the oven, but would 100% recommend and stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nbucksey
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had another wonderful stay at this very comfortable cottage. This is such a lovely place to have a weeks holiday. Very relaxing and the cottage was as ever very clean and very well equipped. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Very glad you again enjoyed Ivydene and the beautiful Waldringfield surroundings.THANKS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 107
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing