We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect bolthole”
other travellers have booked this property
Waldringfield beach looking towards the sailing club
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waldringfield beach looking towards the sailing club
Our Lounge with an open fire for a cosy winter evening Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Waldringfield beach looking towards the sailing club
Our Lounge with an open fire for a cosy winter evening
Master bedroom
Garden room
Ivydene is on the left
The well equipped kitchen
Looking from the Garden room to the car park at the back.
South facing garden
Ivydene is on the right
The bunk room
Looking from the terrace of the Maybush Inn
View from the waterside walk
The Tide Mill Woodbridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woodbridge, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect bolthole”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely house, especially kitchen-diner leading onto garden. Waldringfield is a sleepy village with good walks and close to local amenities/places to visit (e.g. Woodbridge). The only small negative is that smoke alarm in kitchen goes off regularly when you use & open the oven, but would 100% recommend and stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nbucksey
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had another wonderful stay at this very comfortable cottage. This is such a lovely place to have a weeks holiday. Very relaxing and the cottage was as ever very clean and very well equipped. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Very glad you again enjoyed Ivydene and the beautiful Waldringfield surroundings.THANKS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VernonB84
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well appointed and clean base on the Deben estuary”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ivydene is a 2-bedroom small house in a row of cottages along the road running down to the harbour. We found it very clean with all the kitchen and other equipment one might want, and the garden was well-maintained. The patio is a suntrap, well suited for a meal out.
The Maybush Inn is about 75 yards away but although busy, didn't seem to be heard in the house to any extent.
The only reservation is that the main bedroom faces the road. It's not a busy road because it is a dead-end at the harbour edge, but if you are sensitive to noise and have the bedroom window open, there may be some disturbance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Dear Vernon
Thank you for your feedback. What you say is very fair and something we can do nothing about. We too enjoy the patio being a sun trap and we often eat breakfast outside something that never happens at home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel F
1 review
“Fantastic cottage, great location”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed here with my wife and dog for 3 nights in October 2016. On arrival we were both very impressed with the location, presentation and cleanliness of the cottage.

It's a charming, well thought out and very comfortable cottage located in Waldringfield which is a real hidden gem of a location. We couldn't find a fault in the cottage and it had everything that we needed.

Waldringfield is perfectly located, near enough to Ipswich, Woodbridge and Aldeburgh for day trips, but secluded enough so that you can escape the hustle and bustle of every day life. There are plenty of picturesque walks nearby and a very good pub in the Maybush Inn which is situated with a brief stagger from Ivy Dene.

We were both very impressed during our stay and would highly recommend Ivydene to anyone looking to stay in this beautiful part of Suffolk.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
We set out to furnish the cottage as "Home from Home".
Your kind comments confirm that this has been achieved, Thank you.
Dudley and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely modernised cottage with charm and comfort”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very enjoyable stay, cosy cottage with open fire and only ten paces to the nearest pub. All mod cons and surprisingly quiet.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing