We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An extra special venue for an extra special...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pettistree House

An impressive entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An impressive entrance
Dining for 30 in style Aga kitchen - perfect for breakfast, lunch and dinner or just hanging out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
An impressive entrance
Dining for 30 in style
Aga kitchen - perfect for breakfast, lunch and dinner or just hanging out
Library
A huge and varied social space
You'll always find me in the kitchen at parties
Secondary cooking area - huge oven, gas hob, chef's sink, prep island
Pool anyone
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 en suite
Through the Trees
Spectacular outdoor dining - even in winter
A grand entrance hall
Ballroom/party room - a large space for dancing
Enter a caption for your photo
Bedroom 3 en suite
Upper Landing
Bedroom 7
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 9 en suite
Rear terrace panorama
Bathroom 11
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
15 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Woodbridge, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LanarkDum...
Lanark
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An extra special venue for an extra special occasion”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this property for our daughters wedding and could not fault it.
The bedrooms were all nicely presented and the facilities of the house were second to none.
We had 3 children in our party and were a bit worried about how they would manage in such a grand house but we need not have worried, the facilities for them were brilliant from a huge trampoline that even the adults enjoyed to bikes and scooters for outdoor play and loads of indoor stuff too!
The kitchen had such a wide range of equipment that catering for 30 was a breeze.
The surroundings of the house were perfect for evening walks and with two pubs with excellent dining facilities within walking distance it meant cook had nights off too!
Local amenities were all within easy driving distance so Pettistree House is perfectly placed for a perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accomodated our arge group in luxury
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownieco...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pettistree House - Amazing House!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We rented this property for a weekend to celebrate a 50th birthday. WOW! What a fantastic building. I love the decoration, period but with a modern twist. The house contained everything we needed, and the 3 dishwashers where very useful!
The beds and bed linen were hotel quality and we found the rooms to be clean and comfortable.
The owners were very helpful with booking and their website and information package contains everything you need to add extras to your stay.
There is plenty to entertain adults, teenagers and small children.

Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: disco room
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
she57
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect country retreat- look no further”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We rented Pettistree House for a weekend to celebrate a 60th birthday and it was beyond our expectations. 30 family and friends joined us for what our guests described as the weekend of a lifetime. The house was amazing- luxuriously appointed, warm and welcoming, Our guests were able to spread out in the spacious rooms, mingling and getting to know each other in front of roaring fires, with the vast kitchen being the hub of the house at all times of day. The dining room was a perfect back drop for the back tie dinner with plenty of crockery, glasses, table linen etc and young and old danced the night away in the state of the art ballroom. Dandelion Events provided laser clay shooting and archery which were brilliant. The bathrooms and bedrooms are extremely well appointed. We just loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
London
2 reviews
“Company Christmas Party - great venue”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

18 of us went for our yearly Christmas Party weekend away. Great house, lots of rooms to sleep people and superb party room. Kitchen is also very very well stocked for cooking a massive Christmas Dinner.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dining room and the wonderful grounds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing