We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb house party”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pettistree House

An impressive entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An impressive entrance
Dining for 30 in style Aga kitchen - perfect for breakfast, lunch and dinner or just hanging out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
An impressive entrance
Dining for 30 in style
Aga kitchen - perfect for breakfast, lunch and dinner or just hanging out
Library
A huge and varied social space
You'll always find me in the kitchen at parties
Secondary cooking area - huge oven, gas hob, chef's sink, prep island
Pool anyone
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 en suite
Through the Trees
Spectacular outdoor dining - even in winter
A grand entrance hall
Ballroom/party room - a large space for dancing
Enter a caption for your photo
Bedroom 3 en suite
Upper Landing
Bedroom 7
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 9 en suite
Rear terrace panorama
Bathroom 11
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
15 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Woodbridge, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KAliceG
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb house party”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were invited as guests to stay here for a good friend's significant birthday celebrations and felt lucky and privileged to do so.The house is fabulous; wonderful layout and so well equipped. A formal sit down dinner for 31 was wonderful in every way; gorgeous reception and dining rooms and the perfect party room for late night dancing. A more relaxed buffet and party the following night was equally marvellous. During the day we played pool and table tennis, strolled around the grounds and lazily sat chatting in various cosy spots. The bedrooms are so comfortable; high quality linen and towels. A perfect house for family and friends to spend a special time together.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Party House!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We celebrated my Birthday at Pettistree House with family and close friends. With ages ranging from 2 to 80 years, we really couldn't have stayed anywhere more perfect. The bedrooms on the ground floor were ideal for the less mobile and the selection of toys kept the younger members of the party entertained. It was marvellous to be able to seat everyone together in the dining room and the party room with its sound system was perfect for the disco divas amongst us. The large kitchen was a huge hit with everyone and was definitely the hub of the house.A fabulous venue with every detail considered and provided. We hope to be able find another reason to come back here and celebrate again, in the none too distant future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S
Staplehurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely gorgeous”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We arrived on Friday afternoon to be shown round this gorgeous property by the owner, Peter. The attention to detail in every room is amazing, with snowy white bed linen and fluffy white towels, log fires and in the huge kitchen an Aga, which we quickly mastered. The party room is something else ...and ensured that we could dance off the superb dinner that was provided by a local restaurant on Saturday night. we really could not think of anything that was missing ...and we are all currently trying to think of a reason for another big party weekend at Pettistree.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great venue”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in October 2012

We have hired a number of largish houses for various celebrations and hired Pettistree in October 2012 for our 30th wedding anniversary with family and friends. We wanted to write a review because it is one of the best houses we have hired and the helpful Peter and Luisa made organising our stay very easy. The kitchen with three dishwashers (yes three!) and fantastic breakfast seating area was brilliant for informal gathering/chatting the formal dining room and party room with great sound system and lighting was great fun. The pool table was in constant use. The bedrooms are brilliant, many with luxurious en-suites. The separate annexe for additional guests is of the same standard. Would definitely recommend Pettistree for anyone wanting a lovely stay for a party weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing