We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 95
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Newmarket(Newmarket)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 104
USD 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byerley House(Newmarket)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 105
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ashley House(Newmarket)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
46
41
38
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
41
38
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetbrioche bunsunday roastpit stoplovely ladybusiness triplick of paintthe free shuttle busserved quicklytable servicenice roomsteakrace courseone night staysharersstarters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff we had the Sunday roast and desert the price was reasonable.
they had a children’s menu as well .had to pay for parking but it was taken off our bill £2 for 2 hrs , which is fine for high street pub.
Only grumble floor service could of been a bit quicker. But will return when coming back this way.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank rachel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Plus..... Lucy on reception in fact everywhere!
Good good with nice unadulterated menu.
Parking free!
Breakfast very good
Good bath and shower.
Now we move on..... Room 1 clean, comfy and warm very warm even with fan! Could open windows but didn’t as we were over the very loud extractor fans!!! I don’t usually whinge but........
Newmarket seems lovely we were only there for one night. Walk up around the numerous race courses lovely views.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DEXBEXNKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

The on site parking was free and sufficient, the chaps on reception were very nice and the location was top notch. I enjoyed the meal in the bar...it was ok - then it went down hill and just kept gathering speed.
Our room - we had the fire escape outside the room so our windows could not be opened except for a tiny one in the bathroom - although we had a small fan we suffered with stifling heat all night. The loud live music was expected - going on till 1am was not explained until arrival. Breakfast bar was abysmal. Cereal was the choice of Cornflakes or Special K. One last pot of yogurt and the choice of a couple of apples. When getting tea the urn was empty and the last of the milk coming from the dispenser blobbed out like yogurt. The staff just said oh it must be empty and went and got us tea from behind the bar. The urn was left empty and the milk dispenser uncleaned and unfilled. Cooked breakfast was offered (there was no menu description of what would arrive) one rasher of bacon one chipolata one egg one dollop of beans and one slice of toast with two little wrapped butters arrived - NO RESEMBLANCE TO THE PICTURE ON THE WEBSITE!!. All was most disappointing.
We will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you must stay then make sure it is away from fire escape/extractor fans/traffic/music...
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Came here while on Business trip and looked liked a smarter place for a drink and something to eat.
Not that busy , one bar staff on doing cocktails, fair enough so just waited , barman could see me waiting but didn't say anything. 2 other staff members appeared other side of bar and just chatted to each other , surely one would serve me but no. Another customer walked up to the bar , and one of those 2 staff just served him straight away ignoring me and my patient waiting at the bar.
Fed up I walked out wondering how Marstons could tolerate having Muppets run this place.
Never again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank theposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night as a pit stop before travelling onwards. Nice room, small but perfectly sized. Lovely bathroom, clean and well stocked. Comfortable beds and bedroom lovely and warm. Breakfast included was nice and coffee was lovely. There was a live band playing in the pub below which was loud in our room but we were pre warned so we didn’t mind, they were good and we would have gone down to see them but tired after travelling. Staff were very friendly and location is right on the high street with easy access to loads of restaurants and shops.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaylee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews