We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are in Newmarket overnight, stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I and my clients from Japan stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and found no major problems. If you need to stay in Newmarket, this hotel is definitely one of the best picks. The only downsides were the start of breakfast did not meet our plat (we had to skip it three out of four days) and seating facilities at the reception area were insufficient (there was only one-person sofa) so we had to wait for other members to come down standing. Other necessary items were satisfactory.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Muneharu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

The Heath Court Hotel accepts dogs at the discretion of the duty manager. How fantastic that was. Dogs are not allowed in the bar or restaurant. The hotel is virtually next to the Gallops, where the race horses from Newmarket stables are exercised each morning from 07.00-13.00. After that the area is open to the public and their dogs, thanks to the Jockey Club.
The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. All of them made a fuss of our two black labs. There always seemed to be staff around and the Manageress was very friendly and approachable. Our room was clean and warm and more than adequate for our two night stay. The housekeeper wanted to clean after just one night, and offered to top-up the tea making stuff and toiletries. The room, (room 25) although not huge, was big enough for our two dog beds on the floor and the bathroom was a good size. The shower was ample and hot and there were nice big towels. Our window looked over the Heath House stables but had restrictors on so we couldn't open it more than a couple of inches. H&S I guess.
In the foyer of the hotel there were some trophies and the staff told us that the owner of the hotel owns the horse that won them. Look out for them if you stay!
One thing we did notice is that some rooms have windows that face into the corridor, rather than facing the outside world. Beware because you can see into the rooms through the nets. OK for exhibitionists I suppose. Just check this out when booking.
All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The Heath Court Hotel is in the perfect location for visitors staying in Newmarket for the horse racing. Both race courses are within easy reach and the famous Warren Hill Gallops are 2mins walk away. The staff are always so friendly and welcoming too :-)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We had to travel to Newmarket for a family event and booked into the Heath Court Hotel,parking spaces were ample and we’ll laid out.Upon entering the hotel we were given a warm greeting and very helpful receptionist.We went to our room and before we unpacked we found our toilet was not working.Without any fuss as soon as i informed the hotel staff the manageress was with us to help us move rooms as it was too late in the day to repair the offending toilet.Our second room was a lot bigger than the first,which was very pleasing.From our new room we had a view of the gallops and if you get up early enough you can see the thoroughbred horses riding out in the gallops as the are at least three stables in the local vicinity of the Heath Court.The room we had was clean and very light an airy as the window ran nearly the full length of one side of the room.The air conditioning was a really nice facility to have and worked very well.Also in the room was a flatscreen TV,free WiFi,trouser press,hairdryer and for me best of all a tassimo coffee maker just like the one I have at home.The location of this Hotel is very close to the main high street of Newmarket,well within easy walking distance if you need to explore.We enjoyed our brief stay at the Heath Court and would stay again. I will end this review with a final tip.Don’t put your hotel keycard next to your mobile phone as your mobile wipes the information on the card as I found out,however the hotel manageress who was really good at her job was so nice and understanding with my clumsiness.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff are fabulous, friendly and professional. Bar area is great and drinks list is really good and varied.

However don’t go anywhere near Room 33, anyone who uses any water in that area of the hotel goes through a pump in your bathroom. Expect to be kept up all night.......and not for the right reasons....

The shower has no power either and was impossible to use as is from a mixer tap so we had to resort to a bath in the (avocado coloured) bath in the morning.

We booked direct and for £110 for the night this particular room was way over priced. We checked in late and therefore understand that this may have been the last room in the hotel due to it being such an important meet at the racecourse. (However we booked the room in March).

Our friends who we travelled with got an ‘upgrade’ and were very happy with their room. The hotel and its staff are certainly up to scratch, my husband did mention our thoughts on the particular room when we checked out. The rating is based purely on the room we were allocated.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank franspeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newmarket hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
0.6 km away
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
961 reviews
0.3 km away
Rutland Arms Hotel
Rutland Arms Hotel
#7 of 8 in Newmarket
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#8 of 8 in Newmarket
148 reviews
1.4 km away
Newmarket Boutique Apartments
3.3 km away
Rosery Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heath Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heath Court Hotel

Address: Moulton Road, Newmarket CB8 8DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Newmarket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range: $80 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Heath Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heath Court Hotel is just 350 yards from Newmarket's Town Centre which offers a wide variety of independent and national retailers The Towns two race courses are a short car drive away. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, free parking, free WiFi and 24-hour reception. Our restaurant offers a wide selection of dishes, and Tipsters Bar has a patio area for guests to enjoy a drink or meal outside. The hotel stands at the bottom of the Warren Hill Gallops where horses can be seen training daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Heath Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newmarket
Newmarket Best Western
Best Western Heath Court Hotel Newmarket, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing