We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
188
150
80
57
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
150
80
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street nice bathroom night porter single room plenty of parking business trip within easy walking distance superior room two night stay very pleasant stay newmarket races sunday lunch stayed one night town centre biscuits car park tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My sister a friend and I stayed here for the weekend. Had a very warm welcome form the receptionist on our arrival. We had booked a family room which was very large and bright. The bathroom was lovely and big. The hotel is very close to the main street and the gallops to watch the horses. A very good choice of breakfast. Highly recommend and would stay here again. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank norfolk621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We popped in here on the off chance of getting a Sunday lunch and were pleasantly surprised. The carvery was great we were given plenty of meat and helped ourselves to everything else . It was very tasty .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fisunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Modern hotel with ample parking within walking distance of the middle of Newmarket. The hotels looks modern but the wallpaper in our room was peeling at the seams. The building is of strange design such that the only window in our room looked out into a corridor. Very efficient and well-controllable air conditioning was needed on the hottest August Bank Holiday in years and it was quiet so did not disturb my sleep. Buffet breakfast. Evening meal was excellent. Roast fillet of cod cooked to perfection and a lovely New Zealand wine to go with it. First class staff all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: See above about rooms looking into corridors.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MeSteveKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Booked this hotel as it was a good location for the racing, the prices are extremely high on race days, but we had a superior room, and it was really nice and very spacious.The staff are really friendly and the hotel is very clean, the bar area is nicely furnished and cooked breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We booked the Best Western as we wanted a good location for the racing. We were not disappointed. It is very convenient for the courtesy bus service. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We decided to take the evening meal at the hotel and despite the main restaurant being hired out for a function we were served in the bar. The food was very good. Our room was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stevewilks2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews