We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We booked through a booking agency and were given a room without windows, which we had not booked. We complained, they apologised, and we were moved and upgraded to a lovely superior room which was fabulous. Staff couldn't have been nicer about the mix up. A great plus was the fan in the room, which with open windows, and the fan, made the room a nice temperature to sleep.

Food was excellent as was the service. There was a mix up about our breakfast, but we sorted it and managed to go to see the race horses gallop on the Heath and then have our breakfast,

Breakfast offered a self service bar, with full English to Continental. Lots of great food.

Loved this hotel, and will be back.

Room Tip: Room 18 is fabulous but probably very priced. You could not wish for more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 450pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

My sister a friend and I stayed here for the weekend. Had a very warm welcome form the receptionist on our arrival. We had booked a family room which was very large and bright. The bathroom was lovely and big. The hotel is very close to the main street and the gallops to watch the horses. A very good choice of breakfast. Highly recommend and would stay here again. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank norfolk621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We popped in here on the off chance of getting a Sunday lunch and were pleasantly surprised. The carvery was great we were given plenty of meat and helped ourselves to everything else . It was very tasty .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fisunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Modern hotel with ample parking within walking distance of the middle of Newmarket. The hotels looks modern but the wallpaper in our room was peeling at the seams. The building is of strange design such that the only window in our room looked out into a corridor. Very efficient and well-controllable air conditioning was needed on the hottest August Bank Holiday in years and it was quiet so did not disturb my sleep. Buffet breakfast. Evening meal was excellent. Roast fillet of cod cooked to perfection and a lovely New Zealand wine to go with it. First class staff all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: See above about rooms looking into corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MeSteveKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Booked this hotel as it was a good location for the racing, the prices are extremely high on race days, but we had a superior room, and it was really nice and very spacious.The staff are really friendly and the hotel is very clean, the bar area is nicely furnished and cooked breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newmarket hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
0.6 km away
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
961 reviews
0.3 km away
Rutland Arms Hotel
Rutland Arms Hotel
#7 of 8 in Newmarket
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#8 of 8 in Newmarket
148 reviews
1.4 km away
Newmarket Boutique Apartments
3.3 km away
Rosery Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heath Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heath Court Hotel

Address: Moulton Road, Newmarket CB8 8DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Newmarket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range: $80 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Heath Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heath Court Hotel is just 350 yards from Newmarket's Town Centre which offers a wide variety of independent and national retailers The Towns two race courses are a short car drive away. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, free parking, free WiFi and 24-hour reception. Our restaurant offers a wide selection of dishes, and Tipsters Bar has a patio area for guests to enjoy a drink or meal outside. The hotel stands at the bottom of the Warren Hill Gallops where horses can be seen training daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Heath Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newmarket
Newmarket Best Western
Best Western Heath Court Hotel Newmarket, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing