We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
189
150
82
58
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
150
82
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street beef self service night porter nice bathroom single room business trip plenty of parking within easy walking distance superior room two night stay newmarket races sunday lunch stayed for two nights town centre biscuits car park
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Booked this hotel as it was a good location for the racing, the prices are extremely high on race days, but we had a superior room, and it was really nice and very spacious.The staff are really friendly and the hotel is very clean, the bar area is nicely furnished and cooked breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We booked the Best Western as we wanted a good location for the racing. We were not disappointed. It is very convenient for the courtesy bus service. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We decided to take the evening meal at the hotel and despite the main restaurant being hired out for a function we were served in the bar. The food was very good. Our room was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stevewilks2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Booked this hotel as we had a weekend away booked at the races! The hotel is not as neat the races as I was expecting but well located for town! Room was very average - definitely ready for modernisation (probably was about 20 years ago if I'm honest)! The rooms are down long corridors and in little batches of 3 (undersant this used to be a nursing home) - when the room next door came in at 3am I jumped out my skin thinking it was my door it was that loud!
I guess the hotel did the job but I would expect more from a best western to be honest
Great location for the gallops though and loved watching the godolphin horses Saturday morning

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GeorgieBillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The hotel has ample parking. The reception staff are helpful. Our room was spacious and the bed was large and comfortable although we had booked a superior room. The Breakfast was not included in the price so we used the Weathersoon's in the high street which is a short walk. If you are visiting the races this hotel is perfect

Room Tip: This hotel has a lift
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hotel states that you can check in at any time which was a plus as we would arrive mid morning and need to change before going to a function. On arrival we checked in relatively quickly but were surprised when we got to the room and found the door wedged open with dirty laundry.
We spoke to the cleaner who picked up the sheets and towels saying she had just finished in there.
As we looked further we had to contact her again as no clean towels were left.
This in all took about half hour to sort not a great start we were not in long before leaving for the function so it was not until we returned that night we realised the next problem.
The door to our room and the next one were so close that whenever they opened or closed their door it sounded like someone trying to get into our room.
The room was fairly comfortable once you got used to the noise from adjacent rooms and as it was a one night stay we put up with it.
Also the rooms are down a windy narrow warren of corridors with a small lift that is quite slow.
Good location for centre of town but not as near to race course as we were led to believe.
Staff are polite but lack warmth.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dawn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews