We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We were warmly welcomed to this B&B, ideally located for visiting friends living nearby. The accommodation was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. The ensuite room provided everything we needed for our one night stay. There was a very good choice for breakfast, including freshly cooked items. Overall, a pleasant and courteous stay and a B&B which we would certainly revisit and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Overnight2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Immaculate house, lovely spacious room, own suite. Everything in Amberleigh house B&B is perfect. Lovely big shower, comfortable bed and in the morning lovely breakfast freshly prepared by a lovely host. This place is a little gem.

Room Tip: We were at Room no.1 and it was perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lubi279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on three separate occasions now, great sized rooms with great facilities , bathroom with walk in shower , spotlessly clean , lovely owners Lorraine and Gary breakfast great and freshly cooked would highly recommend , can't fault anything , I will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank hilton2781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed 2 nights with Lorraine and Garry for a wedding and would recommend it to anyone. Lovely sized room and bathroom and the fluffiest towels ever! Everything is provided for your comfort and the breakfast is delicious and freshly prepared. Such a friendly welcome and within a short walk of the town centre.

Room Tip: Both rooms are good and it's a quiet cul de sac so no traffic
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claire v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

This was our 3rd stay at Amberleigh House, everything was perfect.Lovely welcome from Lorraine on arrival, spotlessly clean room, immaculate bathroom with amazing walk in power shower and fluffy white towels which were changed every day.Tea tray had everything you would need.Lovely breakfast with quality ingredients all cooked fresh.Thank you for another lovely stay, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Newmarket.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews