We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long Melford short stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The house from the rear gate which leads to private parking and the fields.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house from the rear gate which leads to private parking and the fields.
Living room looking towards the south facing back garden. Living room from the dining end.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The house from the rear gate which leads to private parking and the fields.
Living room looking towards the south facing back garden.
Living room from the dining end.
BBQ and patio area
Kitchen
Washing Machine, Dishwasher and Microwave
Double oven
Fridge/Freezer
Double bedroom with built in wardrobe.
Double bedroom with views over the fields.
Single bedroom with countryside views and the benefit of a built in wardrobe.
Single bedroom.
The spacious twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom with built in wardrobes.
The shower room with wonderful power shower.
Inviting for dog walking.
Doing the Melford walk from the rear of the property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Long Melford, Babergh District, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SRedairs
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long Melford short stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We enjoyed our stay.
Location is well suited for discovering the county of Suffolk and also Essex. House set in pleasant part of village with quiet off street parking and friendly neighbours. I would recommend a stay here. We liked having the space of the whole house to relax in after a hard days sightseeing.
Stephen

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilGrain...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great position. Quiet location”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at this property for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had 2 dogs with us and they had a great time being able to walk straight from the back of the property. The house is comfortable and so well placed for the town that we were able to walk there for dinner at a number of the wide variety of eating places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great position
Liked least: Decor slightly dated but that wasn't a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliw300
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy house, excellent location for cycling”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was in a quiet location within walking distance of the beautiful village of Long Melford. It was well furnished and was lovely and clean. We met up with our family there and there was plenty of room for us. The house was well equipped with plenty of crockery and cooking utensils. There was a small garden with table and chairs for out door eating.
The Sustrans cycling route runs through the village, linking up with the disused railway path to Sudbury. Long Melford was an excellent starting point for exploring beautiful historic villages in Suffolk and nearby Essex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: The weather was dull
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wald T
Broek in Waterland, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The stay in Long Melford was marvellous!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was easy to find, very clean and quite complete! Everything we needed was at hand. The house being also very comfortable, made it a real joy to stay in!
Looking forward to the next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort in the house
Liked least: This part of Long Melford isn't exactly thriving. Missed Wifi!! Would have been an added bonus!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredBasse...
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An exremely well appointed house which suited us very well.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our very first rental and we were a bit unsure what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised by the way that all our requirements were so well met. In no way were we 'slumming it'!

The word 'long' in Long Melford is very apt. There is just the one road and it goes on and on. The rental house is in a modern development at one end of the town. Allow plenty of time if you are walking into the far end of the town. There are some splendid places to eat. We were impressed by the Crown and the Black Lion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We didn't miss anything that we needed.
Liked least: A long way to get to the Black Lion!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing