We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gunfleet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Scallop Sculpture, Aldeburgh Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Aldeburgh, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
magb0w
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Property”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thirteen members of my family had a wonderful week here. The house was perfect for our needs: spacious, comfortable and in an ideal location, close to the beach and convenient for the town with its shops, pubs and restaurants. We would love to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timconnol...
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I am sure Gunfleet is a lovely property. It looks amazing and that is why we booked and paid for it for a week over Easter. My brother and his family booked flights from the US for a family get together there. But a few weeks before the event the agent informed us that the owners had cancelled the booking because they wanted to use the house themselves over Easter. No apology. No offer of compensation.

So buyer beware - this could happen to you too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Dear Mr Connolly

We were very sorry that we had a double booking in the property, I did explain to you how the error happened.

Several times I offered you alternative accommodation, which in each case you declined. In the course of our conversations I certainly did apologise.

Please accept my repeated apologies for this upset. I will be happy to explain to any future guests the deeper circumstances surrounding this matter.

Yours sincerely

Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing