We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent stay in excellent house”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy and Comfortable Lounge with open fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy and Comfortable Lounge with open fire
Guest Bedroom with ensuite with thoughtful touches to make your stay special
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Cosy and Comfortable Lounge with open fire
Guest Bedroom with ensuite
with thoughtful touches to make your stay special
On a quiet pedestrian street just moments from the sea...
Room for everyone to relax together
Chic beach theme in the lounge
Guest Bedroom 2  - with view over courtyard garden
ample storage here too..
Guest Bedroom 1 - Lots of storage space
Ground Floor Guest Bedroom with French doors to courtyard garden
Bunk Bedroom
with playful seaside theme
Large well equipped modern kitchen
with all you need
and plenty of room to enjoy a meal too
Ground Floor Shower Room
Light Bright Family Bathroom
A safe place to relax or play outside
View across Aldeburgh Beach right on your doorstep
View across Aldburgh Beach
View Across Aldeburgh Beach
View Across Aldeburgh Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aldeburgh, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John M
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay in excellent house”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property was better even than the description and pictures on the website.Our family was most impressed both by the standard of décor and furnishings and the comfort we experienced..In a quiet cul de sac just off the high street, the house is close to a wealth of amenities - 100 yards from the sea. There are plenty of places of interest within easy distance, on the coast and inland. A great week, and we were very sorry to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tyle, comfort, and location
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJHNottin...
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Service tainted our experience”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house just a stones throw away from the beach in a lovely location. This review should be so positive after a lovely 3 or 4 day stay with some dear friends.
How disappointing then to highlight 2 areas which could be / need to be improved upon.
Firstly we were so frustrated by showers ( both upstairs & downstairs ) which are so unreliable - impossible to set for a sensible water temperature & consequently only cold showers for 6 people over 3 days. In addition when having ( ot trying to have ) a shower it is so annoying for the water to dry up totally because someone elsewhere in the house is running a bath.
The owners, but only when advised, admitted they were aware of problems & have since resolved. In which case why no advance notice or compensation?
The other area is easily resolved - the refundable deposit was due within 7 days but took 14 & only after the owners were reminded of this.
So sorry for a negative review but this level of service simply unacceptable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Dear Guest We are - as we have expressed in correspondence with you - very sorry that on this occasion we were not able to meet your expectations or the standards we set for ourselves in terms of your experience at the house or the service we offer. We strive hard to offer a quality product and service and are always looking for ways to improve and will of course ensure your feedback is fully taken on board. We hope you will grant us the opportunity to demonstrate this with a further stay with us at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGam
Camperduin NL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a lovely home from home house in a perfect location. Beach and all the amenitites you could wish for with the House set just off the highstreet in a quiet location. For us it was chance to unwind and completely relax which is exactly what we got. Some good places to eat for a wide range of budgets. Service at the Aldeburgh fish and chip shop was fantastic. Thanks Emile.
Really hope to visit again sometime soon.
JnC

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexH931
Scarcroft, Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Weekend in Aldeburgh”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This property is near the High a Street but is on the secluded Town Steps. Close to good selection of restaurants and pubs. Full cooking facilities provided with lots of cutlery, crockery & glasses. Great to have 3 bathrooms. All rooms very well looked after and clean. Lovely area for walks and shot drives to other towns/villages. Very helpful owners. The Regatta and the Lighthouse restaurants are to be recommended - as well as local fish & chips!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aldeburgh is a very picturesque town with nice restaurants
Liked least: Noise of pigeons and gulls at 4.00 am
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali R
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A festive time at The Red Brick House”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

If you are looking for a great place to rent with friends or family at any time of the year - although Christmas was particularly lovely - then I recommend the Red Brick House in Aldeburgh. It's a great place to relax and unwind and is deceptively big for 8 people, situated a stone's throw from the high street and the beach with plenty of places to eat and drink (be sure to check out the ever popular chip shops, the fresh fish huts along the front and The White Hart for a pint of the local brew - Adnams). You can walk to Thorpeness in about 40 minutes or take a drive to Southwold or Snape Maltings or Saxmundham for a further taste of all things Suffolk. I recommend this lovely house and will certainly be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing