We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Se a - Beach - Moot Hall and boating pond from Dial Flat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Se a - Beach - Moot Hall and boating pond from Dial Flat
Dial Flat from the beach Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Se a - Beach - Moot Hall and boating pond from Dial Flat
Dial Flat from the beach
Sitting Room
Dining area adjacent to kitchen - opposite dining area
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom - plenty of room for the extra bed
Spacious bathroom
Kitchen
Garden and garage from Dial Lane and Dial flat entrance
Dial Flat from Dial House garden - entrance on the left
Dial Flat Dial lane - second door on right - garden to the left - beach behind!
Sundial - Beach - Car - Rosebush and Rosemary plant - Semper Fidelis - 'Always true'
Dial Flat acroos the boating pond
View of Beach Boating Pond and Moot Hall from Dial Flat
The Beach  opposite Dial flat
Beach swim - man in the water!
Beach in the summer - spot the happy toes!
Dial flat from the beach
Fish off the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aldeburgh, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mark b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Another great stay at dial flat , what you need to understand when you book to stay at dial flat is you are not booking to stay in a place made in Chelsea , what you are booking is a place that has the best location, a place that is cozy and comfortable and has that very rare item , parking in a private garage an absolute godsend in aldeburgh, we have now stayed 3 times and every time it has improved, new heating, new kitchen , we are already planning our next visit we would not want to stay anywhere else

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go684096
1 review
“Nice twon, nice view”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Location tops, view fab, the garage a plus.
However, cleaning throughout needs much attention, e.g. black mould in shower, I had to clean bathroom sink plug on arrival, plus all kitchen areas. Kitchen equipment in general poor and much of it grubby - total flat refurbishment recommended, together with all the soft furnishings, particularly the d/bed duvet which was, in truth, unusable - sad to say. There is 'shabby chic' and just plain grubby. Major refurbishment throughout would complement this nice flat and its position and meet the expectations of the ordinary holidaymaker. At present, we are unable to recommend this holiday let. An agent would give helpful advice.
PS We found it necessary to go and buy our own mugs and cups in town.
We hope you find this critique helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
The flat belongs to my mother who was unable to access it last year due to illness and was relying on her contract cleaners. The flat has now had new cosy heating installed throughout, the kitchen has been replaced and various furnishings have also been replaced - and a new cleaning team are in place
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean well appointed accommodation in good position overlooking the sea”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location of Dial Flat is superb - overlooking the sea and boating lake and close to the High Street with its good facilities. The flat is spacious and well furnished with all the necessary facilities. Unusual to have access to garage parking as well, even though there is parking nearby for most purposes. The beds were comfortable with plenty of bedding and lounge furniture. It was all immaculately clean. We were there to visit Snape Maltings 5 miles away and it was a wonderful base for both concerts there and the surrounding countryside villages.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remus54
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delightful apartment in beautiful fishing village”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This is a great location, right oppposite the Moot Hall, the fish stalls and backs onto the Aldeburgh bookshop! You can sit by the window and look straight out to the sea. Lovely spacious rooms, kitchen is small but easy to use. Within walking distance of everything, and especially close to the Cross Keys pub, which we have been visiting since before we could walk! (Food a little hit and miss, but the ale is superb). Can't recommend highly enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for taking the trouble to post the review - do come again Pam and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing