We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes!”
Review of Enigmatology

Enigmatology
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Enigmatology is a venue specialising in live puzzle experiences. If you fancy yourself as a modern day Sherlock and you have a group of Watsons to help you then our puzzle rooms are ideal. Test your wits and deductive skills to solve the mysteries before the 60 minute time limit runs out.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Go...just go! It was a great time. The staff were lovely and it was good value for money. Felt such a buzz. Can't wait to do the next one! We did the missing professor. In all honesty I'm sad they only have the two! Need to expand . Thank you for the memories

Thank alisha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enigmatology, Owner at Enigmatology, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"couple who run"
in 6 reviews
"escape room"
in 13 reviews
"great fun"
in 12 reviews
"set the scene"
in 4 reviews
"puzzle room"
in 4 reviews
"team building exercise"
in 2 reviews
"fabulous family"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic evening"
in 2 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 3 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"visited with friends"
in 2 reviews
"puzzle solving"
in 2 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 2 reviews
"staff were friendly and helpful"
in 2 reviews
"feel very welcome"
in 2 reviews
"friends birthday"
in 2 reviews
"an adventure"
in 2 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

My first escape room and it won’t be my last. Very friendly atmosphere and well planned. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening with family, quite challenging sometimes but we got there in the end and with minutes to spare. Would defiantly recommend.

Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enigmatologyuk, Owner at Enigmatology, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed it and hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed this experience. The room we did was tricky but the very passionate staff where on hand with tips to help us along. We had such a laugh and can't wait to try the next room! Great value for money there was no negatives if ya ask me! Bravo! The first task is to find it...look for the windows with question marks in hehehe

Thank Ultimick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enigmatology, Owner at Enigmatology, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review we are really pleased that you enjoyed it and hope that you will visit us again soon. Thanks also for pointing out the windows ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

My friends and I really enjoyed our time at Enigmatology. We received a really warm welcome from the hosts and the puzzles in the room itself really gave our brains a workout. I’ll definitely be back to try their other room!

Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enigmatology, Owner at Enigmatology, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

My first ever escape room with 3 other family members and it did not disappoint. We had a lovely welcome and briefed before we entered one of the rooms. Once in there the first clue became apparent, and at first didn't,t really get it, but wasn't long before you are really in the swing of things and everyone was chipping in towards solving the clues. Even if you come to a standstill little clues are given via a Tv screen which helps you along. So good, we will be re visiting to attempt another room.Another little chat at the end with the friendly staff who advised how you did. Well worth it

1  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enigmatology, Owner at Enigmatology, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed it and hope that you will visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enigmatology also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees
 

Been to Enigmatology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing